SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry- Always Waiting

in #steemitphotochallenge8 years ago (edited)

Whether it's for a treat, a walk, or for me to come home, my pup is always waiting for something.

I took this photo today using my Canon Rebel T3i.

This next shot is an older photo, also taken with my Canon Rebel T3i.

“Such short little lives our pets have to spend with us, and they spend most of it waiting for us to come home each day." -John Grogan

I'm loving these Steemit Photo Challenges! Thanks @jamtaylor, and everyone else involved, for hosting such a creative contest! I'm looking forward to seeing all the entries! :)

-Birdie

#steemitphotochallenge #photography

Sort:  

Great photos @birdie! Your dog is cute!

Thank you! He's a good pup.

A dog can be so patient waiting for the return of his human parent, yet this calmness is almost electric. If that makes any sense. Nice photos.

Yes, their loyalty is quite impressive. Thank you for your comment.

Both great photos, but I like the top one most :)

Thank you!

Is that our friend from SPC#1?

Yes, that's my dog! :)

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 5.3 and reading ease of 81%. This puts the writing level on par with Jane Austen and JK Rowling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58729.26
ETH 2640.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47