SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry - "Duck Duck Goose"

Early Morning Goose Chase


Wild goose shot on The Georges River, Sydney Australia

Fortunately the angle of the sun, and my camera angle were both just right to get a near mirror reflection. The water wasn't exactly smooth though, so most of my shots from this session have a ripple or two, and because I was shooting birds I couldn't hold the shutter open to flatten them out.

Most of the better lit and framed shots from this session have the bird swimming away from the camera - nice shots of their arses! This frame has some nice backlighting (curtesy of the sun), and the bird isn't pointing it's arse at me either. Win win!

Sort:  

Good photography definitely takes a lot of patience

So true! This was my second trip to this part of the river, the first time I came home without any decent shots.

It can be frustrating, that's for sure. But, a lot of times, the end result makes the wait and frustration worth it. This is definitely one of those times. It's a great shot.

Lurvely!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33