Steemit Photo Challenge #15 - Spiderwebs ORIGINAL

Australian Golden Orb Weaving Spider preparing to lay eggs

Didn't want to get too close to her, but the web is a golden colour, that's why they are called golden orb. I have seen some huge Golden Orbs in Australia. This one was small in comparison. So not an intricate close up photo, but I doubt she would have like a lens too close! I have seen these with thousands of babies in their webs. Walking into one isn't advisable... just ask me!

Shot with my Nikon D200 (ancient)

This is my first photo challenge entry.

Sort:  

Love that back-light on the spider!

Thank you, it was the best angle to photograph it. I could have probably lowered the aperture to blur the background more, but it adds interest to the image I think.

Oooh..come on. You could have gotten closer than that. Maybe you would have got a great shot of her fangs when she tried to bight the camera lens. :P lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87