SteemitPhotoChallenge #43 - Derelict - Entry II - Abandoned shipsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians!

This is my second entry to the SteemitPhotoChallenge #43:

MV E Evangelia, Costinesti, Constanta County, Romania
nava.jpeg
Taken with my Panasonic Lumix FZ38

MV E Evangelia was built in Northern Ireland in 1942. Initially, it was operated by Blue Star Line. In 1965, the ship was bought by a Greek company, Hegif Compania Naviera .

On 15 October 1968, E Evangelia was sailing from Rijeka(Yugoslavia) to Constanta (Romania) when the ship ran aground.
Info source - wikipedia

Check out my first entry below:
Entry I - Abandoned house

Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Great photo

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it! Cheers:)

And it just sits there probably for all time. Nice!

@breakfastchief
Yes, it's there since 1968. It became a landmark for Costinesti, a small seaside resort at the Black Sea.

yes... heritage....

you could say so...

stunning shot! Thanks for a little bit details about this ship! :)

Thank you! I like to describe a bit the things I capture with my camera :D

Yeah, a little bit for more of this ship! Interesting!

Wow...i love this one!

stunning photo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36