Wanted to enter this baby possum in the Steemit photo challenge

I guess there's a challenge of best photo and I wanted to enter this little guy. I was walking my dogs at the narback sanctuary a few days ago and this little possum came out of the brush walking next to us. My two dogs didn't notice and my girlfriend pulled them aside while I started snapping photos of him. I posted pictures of it a few hours later but didn't realize to put a tag of Steemit photo challenge. He's so cute, I had to put him up one more time. IMG_0209.JPGIMG_0208.JPG

There was two of them walking around looking lost and confused. It's sad thou, I found mama had died a few days earlier it looked like. If there ever going to make it, that sanctuary is the best place they could be. I'll post an update and pictures if we see them again.

Sort:  

Hope they do well, they sure are cute little guys!

I know, it crossed my mind to take them home but, it's better for them to make it there I'm sure.

Yes, I imagine they would take quite a bit of work to keep happy and healthy. You did the right thing for sure and you took a picture which is even better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55