Post a Photo of your Mobile Phone Challenge/November 18, 2021/Huaweiy9s

in #steemitphilippines3 years ago (edited)

Blessed day to us all. How was your weather doing in your place? Here is suny and I think we willbe having a good day. I hope everything is fine and you are all in good shape under God's love and Guidance.

I have read a lot about the posts in this "Post a Photo of Your mobile phone Challenge" so I decided that I will join. Let me share mine.

The phone that I am using now

The phone that I am using now is a borrowed phone from the company that I work with now. It's a Huawei y9s phone in Midnight Black. It has a retractable front camera, 48MP rear camera, 6GB RAM, and 128 GB ROM capacity. The phone has a dark mode on the screen which I love so much because too much light can cause me headaches.

Here is how it looks like.

I bought a back cover of the phone, they call it skin. It helps prevent scratches on the phone and I used it even with a casing on.
image.png
The casing's color turned yellowish due to the long time that I have been using it. though I regularly clean it with alcohol, it still turned yellowish, but It still works. I had applied 2 mobile ring holders because the phone was a bit heavy for my hand and I have a hard time holding it while using it for a long time.

image.png

The phone's screen protector is broken. The ceramic file that it came with was already very scratched so I decided to change it with this one
image.png

This phone came in a Globe postpaid plan 1299 and is already 1 year and 9 months old, but I had recently discovered its awesome features.

Here are the features that I scree shotted from an internet source
image.png

Cool camera features:

Pro feature

Which I have not used too well because I simply don't know-how.

slow-mo feature

Which I enjoyed using when we went swimming in a swimming pool and the boys dived into the water.
##panorama effect
Which I can't get the image straight due to my shaking hands.

AR lens

Its a cool feature but I don't feel like it, I wish I could select songs to play with the video.

Light painting

Which I found funny on my first try.

HDR feature (high dynamic range)

Which made it easier for me to capture photos especially when there is not enough light in the subject.

Time Lapse

Which I enjoyed using when capturing the movements of the clouds and slow-moving objects. but I still have to learn how to manage how long the duration of the final video will be.

Moving picture

Which I did not enjoy on my first try. maybe I'll enjoy it someday soon.

Stickers

Which I don't use much, but it would be very good for me if I could put my label directly in every shot.

A screen shot on my phone camera's features.
image.png

I had lots of fun experiences with this phone. My triumph and my loss in my crochet were recorded by this phone. Although those photos are still waiting for me to upload.

Due to the many contents on my phone, I was already having a hard time posting it on my social media accounts. I am even working to back these data up just in case I lose the phone when the time would come that the company will take it back.

Here is a screenshot of the content in my gallery. How can I possibly post them all when every day it grows in number.

image.png

How I acquired it

When I was assigned to the feed mill plant, we were issued a Samsung A20 in the office. It was intended for the Corn purchaser but he leaves it to me so I could talk to anyone who calls. He used his personal phone anyway, but He was replaced by our old Corn purchaser who was assigned in the City, and the phone was given to him accordingly.

One day, the internet connection that we had was cut and some transactions were suspended. The boss got angry and told the purchaser to get a Postpaid plan with greater Data allocation for us. When we were still in the old office, the production supervisors use it at night so I have to leave it at the office. They don't have a load, that's their excuse. But when we got transferred, I had the phone all to myself. I had lots of extra time and tried some games that the internet says they can earn, but I was not successful. until I saw sis @Jurich60's post about this platform and joined.

This phone had helped me a lot in earning a little extra every day.

image.png

The Admin office had a PLDT Fibr connection, so I used it for my internet needs. I did not dare use the phone's data, I was too afraid I'd get charged on the excess usage fro I was not told what was included in the postpaid plan. Then I did some research and stumbled upon a Globe one app, Installed it, and managed my usage that is included in the plan.

It's a good thing that our Barangay approved the built of Dito tower near our house and I used it on the Sim2, an I used the data alternately so I would not exceed in my usage of the Postpaid plan's data.

Here are some of the pictures that I took with my phone.

our family pictures

image.png

kid's pictures

image.png

image.png

image.png

scenic views from where I work

image.png

Insects taht I come across with

image.png

my children's artworks

image.png

image.png

Random interesting and weird things

image.png

and my crochet projects

image.png

image.png

I even asked one of my hubby's stolen pictures of me while I was using this phone one day at home.
image.png

Just in case you still have lots of time to read, here is the history of the phones that I once used in my life

History

When I was a kid, the first phone I saw was my mother's. It was a Motorola phone with antenna. I do not know the model, nor I was interested in knowing about it at that time.

Then in high school is a hand-me-down phone from my cousin whose mother is a teacher in the City. It was a 3310 Nokia phone.

When I got to college, my mother paid for the repair of my sister's phone so I could bring it to school, to contact me .that was a Nokia 1100i phone. the best keypad phone that I got. Unfortunately, When I graduated, my boyfriend, now my husband broke it. He was driving in his motorcycle with the phone in his pocket then the phone fell and a trailer truck's tires went over it. It broke to pieces and only the Sim was recovered.

Fast forward to the time when I got a child, we were so tight financially that time but my mother-in-law and sister-in-law are so into phones that they had the chance to buy what's on-trend, and it means more hand me down phones are coming into our way. lols. My mother-in-law let us use one of her phones with a camera, and we had lots of pictures on it especially Aelie's baby pictures but my husband lost it again. Then my sister-in-law let us use her Myphone touch screen cellphone and it has the best camera that we had at those time. We had 4GB memory card inserted in for photos but when they borrowed the phone the memory card got lost, I don't know but I was thinking somebody there might have taken it. it would be very impossible to lose the memory card while the cover of the phone was protecting it inside and was mounted too.

When I worked in the City slaughterhouse in 2016, the Sun plan that they had was to be stopped because they are going to convert to Globe Postpaid. No one will be using the old phone so I kind of borrowed it from them and it became my service phone until 2018 until our gala in Manolo Fortch park when my husband's niece put it in the bag along with the milk bottle whic is full and teh cover went out. The milk spilled causing damage to the phone. It was an Alcatel one-touch phone. I loved it and was so broken-hearted about what happened. Good thing I was not charhged by the company.

It left me no phone to use especially at work. Now hubby was working as a security guard and was assigned in a remote area and he asked me to buy a phone. So I asked my co-worker if she could swipe a phone for me in the city because there was a 3months installment promo when you purchase using a Credit card. She granted my wish and we had a Samsung J2core. My husband had a good time with it until he broke the camera when he put it inside his bag with his tools. Dang! he did it again, but I'm sure he did not mean to do it. Then later, (we felt like we had extra of our income) in September 2019, I asked my co-worker again if she could swipe another phone for me, and she agreed. I let her choose, But I had a price bracket, 6000 would be the max. So she chose Huawei y6pro. I loved it the first day I had it but hubby I chose to swap it to hubby's and I had the samsungJ2core again. I don't feel like using it because it was the camera that I needed the most at that time.

One day, My husband mistakenly put the Samsung J2core in the water, and I rescued it and put it in the rice bucket. Since then, it slowed its performance and now the kids use it to watch videos since I am using the Y9s phone now.

Having a phone without a load is boring. I can't afford a 50 peso load to be spent in just 3 days, it's way too pricey for me.

Thanks for stopping by and have a good day to us all.

I invite @ton23, @adeliejoie @jewel89 to join.

Sort:  

ka nice sa imo story sis. I suggest mag pa verify ka na rin para may chance ma booming.

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 20% post payout to steemitphcurator
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steemit Philippines
4. at least 300 words
5. contest title
6. verified user
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 5 friends3 only
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

thank you sa suggestion sis. asa ko magpa verify?

thank you sa imong pag judge. abi nako ug dili makapasa kay wala nakoy lain ma tag. wala nalang pod nako gi edit the 2nd time

Sakit jud kaayo sa buot ng mangaguba ang phone unia wala man pod bitaw nato tuyo-a. Pero sige lang, naa man pod nay bag-ong grasya naabot. Basta nakaplan, gamit jud nang Globe One App para mamonitor nimu imu data usage. Akoa phone kay Huawei P10 and naa siyay feature na pwede malimit nimu ang usage per day. Mao ako ginagamit atong wala papod internet saamong dapit sa Mindanao. Hehe.

Thank you sa pagjoin sa contest diay! :)

Asa dapit umyo sa mindanao sis?

Di nak mabalaka ma excess sa gamit sis tungod sa globe one app. Mas prio man pod nako ug gamit ang sa dito nako nga data. Ayha rako mag globe if walay signal ang dito..

Naa nabay dito telecommunications diha sa inyo nga tower? Pag dito na, kay very barato ra gyud baya.

Salamat sa pagsali sa ating contest ate.

Ang ganda naman ng phone mo ate. 😊

ahaha, ganda ng phone na nahiram ko dell.. hehe. sana di pa kunin ng kompanyt ito kaya need ko mag ingat sa trabaho. hehe

😂😂 makakabili ka rin ng ganyan ate. 😊 Ang gandang gamitin ang ganyang klaseng model ng phone.

someday pag makak withdraw ako dito sa steem del. hehe.. but really, nangarap din akong makabili ng para talaga sa akin,,yung wala akong pag bibigyan at wlang kukuha. soemday, pag nkaluwag na sa pinansyal.

Wow! Kadami mong exoerienced about sa cellphone, history gyud Sis, thanks for mentioning me, and thanks na interested ka sa platform.

no prblem sis. nalimutan ko palang mag mention ng mga friends.. buti nag nbanggit ka..

dati palang ako naghahanap ng raket ssis, nag inslatt nga ako ng mga apps na walang kwenta ,, nag babaka sakali.mabuti at binigay ka ng tadhana

Omg Sis @yoieuqudniram tinapos kopong basahin😅 anyway ang ganda po ng story/history ng Huawei Y9S mobile phone mopo 💚

Malaking bagay na tlga ang cellphone sa ating buhay katulad nitong pagBlog natin, big help tlga.

oo sis,dati tawag ko saphone vanity, ngayon masasabi kong investment lalo na sa pag blog natin.

Dati kung phone ay huawei maganda rin gamitin.
I like the art ng mga bata.👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56