Steemit Open Mic Week #45 Original Song "The Suitor"

in #steemitopenmicweek457 years ago (edited)

This is my Original song Recorded for Steemit Open Mic Week 45.
I wrote this in my sleep, woke up at 2 in the morning captured it on my phone and went beck to sleep. The next morning I fixed it up a little. This is basically the exact song that woke me up, I hope you all enjoy:) -David

The Suitor

Come on in, she said
Can I offer you some honeyed wine.
I made it just for you, oh, yes
I lust for your sweet wine,
I lust for your sweet time.

And your blue eyes and lullabies
sweet dreams that never die
I really should have been here long ago.

Hello baby, come on in....
It's really good to see you smile again
I'm moving up, you're moving down
I don't know, what she sees in me
what she sees in me

my blue eyes and lullabies
sweet dreams that never die
I really should have been here long ago.

Go to the Open Mic Week 45 page and see all of the contestants rules and other cool stuff https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-45-record-your-performance-on-your-phone-enter-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

Sort:  

My music come when I sleep also! Very nice playing and song!!!

yes, so now I get up and record any songs before I forget them.

Thank you. :) I actually put effort into this one.

To all those to whom the music comes – consider yourselves uniquely special! Great song David!

Thanks a lot Passion-ground, sometimes I think about stairway to heaven or Hotel California and wonder...did those songs just pop into someone's head???

Yeah, me too.... and quite often... Sir Paul McCartney vouches for such miracles - so there's that.... and it makes me wonder....

yes Paul McCartney is something very special.

Nice one, especially good on you for posting the lyrics. 👏👏

Week 45 has not started yet. Please, in the future, wait until the contest is announced. Thank you

really nice original song I like the lyrics a lot, good performance I really enjoyed this.

Thank you Bonnie, I am so glad that you got some enjoyment from this song....it's really what most of us want.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68913.70
ETH 3738.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68