Name Challenged - Revenge is sweet

in #steemitnamechallenge6 years ago (edited)

DisguisedBear.jpg
Parody Bear

The Rules:

  • Tell us in your post how you chose the current Steemit username you have, the story behind it.
  • Tell us your real name!
  • If you could change your current Steemit username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!* Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that I can track all the posts and check them out
  • Nominate 5 people for this challenge

@patrice nominated me.

Origin

@thebugiq refers to

my love of 'bugging out' and 'bugging in' strategies. Cooking off grid, tips and tricks, outdoors and indoors life hacks. Clever little things you can do when resources are scarce.

Getting smarter about the things we purchase, use and stock for good and bad times. I guess I just want everyone to be ok :)

I am currently working on numerous outdoor products and have one of them being completed next month by a senior mechanical engineering team of students at Algonquin College in Canada. It is a specific device for water and land rescue and general outdoor use.

Name

Michael Arthur Tremblay. No sense hiding it, I'm entirely out there on the interwebs www.michaelarthurmusic.ca The name thing is an interesting one for me. Tremblay was not my father's name, but was the proper last name of my first three siblings from a different father but same mother.

So, interesting times ensued. In order to to able to continue to go to Catholic Mass, and for us kids to attend Catholic school, my mom had to keep all of our last names the same to keep from being ex-communicated. What an interesting little life this is LOL

If I could change it?

Not a chance. Loved it when I thought of it, love it now. Plus all my e-crap is thebugiq LOL Instagram yada yada

Nominations

@thekittygirl @poeticsnake @saffisara @yidneth @globocop

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I will try to follow the challenge, and thanks for the mention :)

I think it's kind of fun, I added a little more to my story as I realized there was more to tell :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66