Steemit Name Challenge Tattoodjay, Singing With Light and JJ

Steemit Name Challenge

morning blues and golds_.jpg


Sony A6500 16mm F8 1/15 ISO 160
Click here to view larger


@felobtc Started a Challenge yesterday and tagged me so I thought instead of being one of the last to respond to a challenge as has been my habit of recent I would be one of the first for a change

The challenge is the the Steemit Name Challenge

Here are the rules

  1. Tell us in your post how you chose the current Steemit username you have, the story behind it.
  2. Tell us your real name!
  3. If you could change your current Steemit username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!
  4. Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that I can track all the posts and check them out
    5, Nominate 5 people for this challenge

Before I respond to the challenge I should mention the photo with this post is from one the pier at Gulf Beach one evening, and probably has nothing at all to do with my nickname but I always have photos with my post included this one which happened to be the wallpaper on my PC when I started it up this morning and I found it quite calming.


OK I have two main online names and one nickname that everyone calls me by so I will touch on each of those

Tattoodjay

I picked this name many years ago and have kind of stuck with i, I thought it was pretty self explanatory when I created it, Some people call me Jay and I have quite a few tattoos, Originally I was only going to get one in each country, so I have one each from Singapore, England, Indonesia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, New Zealand, I was in Canada for about a week at one stage and ended up getting two there so my one per country idea was out the window, and then I have added 7 more here in the United States
So I have 14 Tattoos in total, one being a Full lower leg aquatic scene that took about 15 Sessions with the Tattoo Artist and still is not quite completed, not sure if it ever will be when on Blood thinners they recommend to not get tattoo as the tendency to bleed a lot is not good for the tattoo healing.

Well I thought it was self explanatory as I said when I made it but I quickly came to realize it could also be taken and often is a Tattoo DJ and people thing I may be a DJ, that is so far from the truth and not me at all, so its simple I guy with a name starting with Jay who has a few tattoo's

I guess I should add at least one photo of one of my Tattoos and this is the only photo I actually have on my Computer and is the second to last Tattoo I got and is meant to represent my persona when I used to work in the field, a little Crazy, A screw Driver in one hand and either Coca Cola or a beer in the other hand depending on the time of day.

2341401967_a8734fdce8_o.jpg

At some stage I will take photos of all my other tattoos and make a post about them all and why I schoose to get each one


Singing With Light

As you may have noticed the watermark on my Photos, well you may not notice as these days I make is small and unobtrusive hopefully

swlight logo.png

This is s a little Singing with Light Logo I made, Singing With Light is the name I came up with at one stage when I started to make a website for my wife and myself, My wife at the time was into singing and I must say she was very good at it

Here is a video a friend did of my Wife singing at a local Cafe a few years back, I may of course be a little Biased but I think she is awesome and feel its a pity because of her health issues she gave up singing

So I wanted to come up with a name that covered her singing and my photography and we were bouncing around ideas until I came up with the idea of Singing with light, my Wife is very spiritual so singign and light seemed to fit her, and at one stage somehow had described one of my photos saying i had the ability to make natures light sing and so that name SingingwithLight came together,

The Original website for both of us is no more, but I still have and update my photography Website http://www.singingwithlight.me/

I should have used Singingwithlight as my Steemit name since I am mainly posting about my photography but to late to do that now.


and finally my Nickname that everyone calls me JJ, I had a few nicknames over my school years but once I joined the Army at 18 and joined my first Unit everyone had a nickname, the Skinniest weakest guy in the unit was called Superman, the tallest Tiny, etc etc, and I became JJ which is my first two initials and a name that was stuck with me for over 40 years now, I really dont like my real first name so I am quite happy with being called JJ

it could also be JJJ or triple J and when I got confirmed I choose a third name starting with J

I would let you all know what the three J;s stand for but I will just say two of the three J Names are Joseph and James, the other I wont mention in this post :)


OK Last thing I guess to complete the challenge is to tag 5 people so here goes, @warpedweaver @deadgrlsuppastar @irreverent-dan @buzzbeergeek @longsilver consider yourself all Tagged


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.775979 lat -73.970805 long Central Park NYC d3scr

Sort:  

I like the idea of getting a tattoo in every country, but 15 sessions to finish one that's commitment! I did always wonder about the Singingwithlight so it's amazing to learn about that, such a shame your wife is not able to sing anymore but at least you are keeping the whole thing going with the name. So nice to learn more about people, @felobtc had a great idea with this tag.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

I keep hoping my wife will get better and back into Singing

I do agree this was a cool challenge

I always thought you were a tatoo artist. nice to know the story behind your steemit name :-)

No just an artists palette I guess 😎

I thought by the name you were/had been a DJ with lots of tattoos@tattoodjay. Enjoyed your post and remember your ‘singing with light’ on the TSU.

In retrospect I should have worded it differently without the DJ part lol

Cheers

Loved this post! It is nice to see who is behind that nick...hahaha great tattoo and explanation...we are all a little bit crazy from time to time.

I always say sanity is over rated

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=steemit-name-challenge-tattoodjay-singing-with-light-and-jj


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks for sharing your stories with us. I'm sorry your wives health is bad and she doesn't sing anymore. She is a great singer!

Wow! That a great story/stories of all your names... :)
Yes, your wife sings well; sorry, she doesn't any more... I always thought you were called "Tattooed Jay" anyway, so guess I was right! But it is easier to cal you JJ!! :D Thank you for relating the stories behind the names - I did enjoy it! Now to look forward to all your tattoos...

Yes JJ works best for me 😎

I have promised to do the tattoo post for a while now so I guess I must do it 😂

Hehehe... And I shall watch out for it! 😆

I will try to not keep you waiting for two long

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

Hi JJ! It is nice seeing Lulu’s face she is very pretty and she has a beautiful voice! I wish both have a wonderful day! :)

Thanks it’s a beautiful day so I actually had a walk on the beach so a great day

Thanks for sharing, nice to know that a lot of story of your nickname. It's very interesting.

Thanks for your visit and support

You're welcome, you've supported me more. BTW When you had gone to Indonesia?

I visited Bali and Jakarta both twice about 15 years ago was the last time

Wow, it's so long. When I was a kid.

Yeah now that I think about it was a long time ago shows Ivan old lol 😂

Hahaha I think it was fun

It was indeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61825.46
ETH 2454.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60