Steemit Name Challenge - @solominersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitnamechallenge6 years ago (edited)

stn1110-themed.jpg

The rules :

①Tell us in a post how you chose the current Steemit username you have. The story behind it.
②If you could change your current username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!
③Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that the creator of the challenge can track all the posts and check them out
④Nominate 5 people for this challenge

①Tell us in a post how you chose the current Steemit username you have. The story behind it.

Solominers are awesome! They have amazing patience and sometimes get huge rewards! So this name is something I want to become. I have been in crypto for over five years and seen solominers come and go, you should read about solominers in the early days of bitcoin solominers getting 50 BTC rewards for finding entire blocks, with just their CPU! To me, they were the early pioneers of the blockchain, usually very close to the genesis block. They risk alot but reap huge rewards. Sometimes multiple times in a row!! Amazing how we have scaled :-D You can still solomine some coins though, but mainly altcoins way up in the hundreds.

②If you could change your current username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!

I love my new Steemit name, no #blocktrades buyers remorse at all.. My other account is @freedomcoin

③Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that the creator of the challenge can track all the posts and check them out
As you wish.

④Nominate 5 people for this challenge
My top upvoters I hope you write your name story too:
@amuchtar @happyphoenix @fahmiy @momzillanc @cryptocursteem

Sort:  

I do not know that much about mining because I am not really interested in it but I always wonder how profitable it can be for some people. Although I am more of the opinion that mining moreover is for big companies. But there probably are some coins you can solomine too.
Though some friends of mine do mine (ahaha that wordplay ba dum tss) with graphic cards. I like proof of stake better - but masternodes unfortunately are not that cheap.

You should look into HIVE, they are building mining data centers. I bought some stock in them awhile back and I hope in a year or two if POW is the dominant force, they will do well.

Yeah I mine with graphics cards in the winter, but not full time. Masternodes is the direction im going, ill be posting soon on my journey. I am making progress...

Alright, maybe. Definitely not this week - I am too busy right now. Thx though bro.

Ah, because it is colder, of course. Perfect! I like MN better too.

Thank you for mentioning me, luckily @amuchtar told me there is a challenge on your post I really appreciate it. I have taken that challenge last month.... and have made a post about my name :)

Ah my mistake, I missed that post by you. But I went back into your blog and found it, great story! I love it, well thank you for the upvotes!

No problem, you are welcome

we support u a lot so you should also support us by up voting my post or comment.

@fubaki0651

Looked your username up on upvoters and I do not see any upvotes from you besides just now.

Looks like a "scam(mer)" - I mean his reputation is below 25, that is really bad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60643.63
ETH 2401.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61