Steemit Name Challenge

in #steemitnamechallenge7 years ago (edited)

I've been nominated by @derangedvisions to share the origins of my Steemit name Scuzzy. But before I get into that, I highly recommend you check out the origins of @derangedvisions' name here -- a true modern day hero.

Here are the rules to the Steemit Name Challenge:

  • Tell us in a post how you chose the current Steemit username you have. The story behind it.
  • Tell us your real name!
  • If you could change your current username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!
  • Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that the creator of the challenge can track all the posts and check them out
    • Nominate 5 people for this challenge


Source - Pixabay

The story behind Scuzzy


'Scuzzy' is actually a fairly new name, so it's still somewhat strange that fellow Steemians refer to me as Scuzzy. Throughout the many years I've been producing music, I've changed my stage name multiple times. The latest obviously being Scuzzy. There's no particularly grand story of its origins.

During the summer of 2017, for no reason I decided to change the previous stage name "Khan Zoo". Khan Zoo was a rhyme of Sun Tzu, the author of the Art of War. Khan was a nod to Genghis Khan, the destructive, genocidal Mongolian warlord of the early 1200s. Zoo was a tribute to Big Baby Jesus Osiris Ason Unique, Ol' Dirty Bastard of the almighty Wu-Tang Clan.

I was searching for a word that sounded nice to me. Somehow I came across the word 'SCUZZ' and what I liked about that word was the hard "kuh" sound and the "zz" sound. What I liked more about that word was it's definition -- something regarded as disgusting, disreputable, or sordid. This definition resonated with me -- such elegance, poise, and beauty.

But why SCUZZY? During that time, I was listening to the album Paranoid by Black Sabbath. Scuzzy was initially a rhyme of the lead singer's name, "Ozzy". Until recently, I had not realized that the word "scuzzy" was defined as something dirty and unpleasant. So, that's me! Your friendly dirty and unpleasant neighborhood Scuzzy-Man! And that's how I got my Steemit username, just months before registering on Steemit. Womp womp.



Source - Pixabay

My real name


My real government name is Scuzzy Scuzz Scuzzington the Scuzz Scuzz.



Source - Pixabay

If I could change my current username, I would change it to...


Bumfuzzle. Need I say more?


I nominate the following five for the Steemit Name Challenge: @haejin, @steemit, @dan, @blocktrades, and @scuzzy.



This post is an OFFICIAL PORT on @dreemsteem's "X Marks the Post" Treasure Hunt.  If you'd like to become a treasure hunter, an official stop, or a sponsor - Follow the map to begin your journey! By the way, she loves good comments even more than upvotes - so be sure to say Hi! 

Sort:  

I'm at a loss of what to add after all the other comments lol - except that over here if you were a not nice person you would be referred to as a scuzzbucket hehe

ah! I like that, scuzzbucket! Thank you!

you know... you could find a middle road...

what about....

Bumscuzzle. LOLOLOL

Bumscuzzle sounds like another term for bum residue.. I LIKE IT!

well.... ewwwwwwwwwww. Please edit my comment. tee. hee. heeeeeee

ok ok ok ok - i am really letting it go now ;)

No problem! I edited your comment.

you're magical. ;)

🎩 Lord Scuzzington

Hahahhahaa Baron von Scuzzchausen.

ScuzzBuzz what's good! i actually thought it was referring to the oldschool cables we used to use to connect hard drives.. Scuzzy being SCSI..

Salute OG! haha, I'm feeling that. SCSI!

Mine is a Gothic themed name though my middle name is a Maiden name of an ancestor of mine, and Ravenhill sounds Gothic and is the name of one of my favorite published Theologians. The thing is, because I have an ongoing threat to my life (Since he's now out of jail and that seems a lifetime ago and I've long recovered from my injuries) so for my safety I am advised to be NOT on any Social media platforms let alone use my real name. Hence the mask and my Piratey disposition. Arrrh!

WHAT!? We need the @dreemsteem pirate crew to knock some teeth out!!

Here here!!!! Point us in the right direction!!!!

All that aside... I'm happy you're recovered and saying a prayer for your continued safety.

He hasn't acted on his threat. an Ironic fate of justice has it that he was badly injured in a nasty motorcycle accident and is indefinitely confined to a wheelchair. He may still have friends but that hasn't ceased my study in the martial arts and I keep a sharp Katana.

Well I'm.glad you're safe! And I hope that he stays far away from.you!!

He and any of his friends will become a patient and witness to the fastest Vasectomy practice without any local by an unlicensed Ninja Health Care worker. But first slice at the Achilles tendon to keep them from running.

I hope someone is reading this that can warn them!!!! LOLOLOL

Wow, @kerrislravenhill,

I must say I admire and like your take charge and take you out attitude if he or friends dare interfere with you.

Praying that won't be necessary and for healing of any residual intention he may still be harboring.

The Bloody Raven isn't just a pretty name.

And Feng, my Chinese Dao do War sword.
40" inches of sharp Manganese Steel.

@scuzzy,

I came across the word 'SCUZZ' and what I liked about that word was the hard "kuh" sound and the "zz" sound.

The alias I used to sign my artwork had that hard "k" sound too and after almost two weeks trying to come up with a name for my daughter after she was born, I finally chose one with a z in there. zz is double awesome though.

Throughout the many years I've been producing music, I've changed my stage name multiple times.

Like your non-attachment to names.

And LOVE your challenge nominees. ;)

Perhaps I'll share all the names in the future :)
Thanks for reading! Sadly, my nominees haven't replied still. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67368.20
ETH 2618.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68