Behind the name: paperdragons

To my surprise I was nominated by @jibspark for the Steemit Name Challenge

The rules are quite simple

  • Tell us in a post how you chose the current Steemit username you have. The story behind it.
  • Tell us your real name!
  • If you could change your current username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!
  • Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that the creator of the challenge can track all the posts and check them out.
  • Nominate 5 people for this challenge.

so

Current username
My username is @paperdragons and it's my profile name too. This is all for a reason. When I first wanted to do Steemit posts I had a hard time coming up with a name. I wanted to stay anonymous because I didn't want my posts associated with my name. Steemit in my head is my escape. So paperdragons just came to me one day. I love to make origami dragons. I can make them hours on end and having it as my username makes me feel like I can post on here too with passion.

My real name
This really is the part I'm dreading. Only 1 person in this community knows who I really am but after this post he may not be the only one. My name is short and simple, well my first name is. But Mia is all that I'm saying for now.

If you could change your current username, which name would you choose and why?
As I said earlier, I really like my username. It's something that inspires me to go on. I think that in this this magical community, my magical name is quite perfect.

5 nominations
I would like to see #steemitnamechallenge by
1.@fauxine
2.@deesy
3.@dimitar9
4.@lady.traveller

  1. @dantaidla

Thanks for listening!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43