You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Name Challenge - My Entry

in #steemitnamechallenge6 years ago (edited)

Terry Pratchet was one of my absolute favorite authors. Especially his discworld novels. Though I haven't been able to finish his last discworld book. Reading it (or trying to) and realizing he's gone makes me a bit sad and I have to put it down.

Hah, when I played WoW I had a similar problem with names, so I came up with a scheme for generating palindromes and just used that. I'd mix some consonants and vowels and then just reverse the pattern. Sylys, Elaisiale, etc, works surprisingly well for elf-sounding names.

And, for the record, I thought your April fool's joke was brilliant.

Edit: BTW, I always hear your user name in my head as I imagined it would be pronounced by the Lizardmen in Ultima Online. I tried to find an audio link with an example, but it only turned up nostalgia. Basically as you approached an encampment, even before you saw them on the screen, you'd hear their sound effects and some of them made utterances that sounded like how your user name might be read.

Sort:  

I haven't even bought the book yet, couldn't bring it over myself ...

So you've been one of those with sensible names, good to hear! :P

Now I'm curious about that soundfile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68342.52
ETH 3806.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63