Better late than Never?

in #steemitnamechallenge6 years ago (edited)

@nunctunc tagged me in a post. I don't usually play these games because I can't seem to get on when I want to. At the time of this post, it's been 20 days since I've been tagged. So, yeah. The story of my life right now.

Anyway,

The Rules:

Tell us in your post how you chose the current Steemit username you have, the story behind it.
Tell us your real name!

If you could change your current Steemit username, which name would you choose and why? If you >have a possible >usernames list, mention it!* Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that I can track >all the posts and check them out

Nominate 5 people for this challenge.


I don't have an crazy story. My internet name used to be "nanciesweb". As a matter of fact, I still have that name on Twitter.

But I had a hard time trying to contact the company I hosted my website on, and I ended up losing the domain name. I decided that it was time to give it up anyway. I came up with that name when I >was a more egotistical teenager who knew it all. I had to pick a name that fits a Mother who is still a >tech nerd.

I called my blog on Blogger "Mometek" (pronounced mommy-tech) and liked it. I thought it worked for me just fine.

Later, the Mometek domain name came up for sale and of course I bought it. Not that I use it for much anymore, but it's still mine!

My real name is Nancie. I live in the US.

Tagging five of my followers: @mathson @mobaraksunny @rushitan @shabbirahmad @zeldam

Good luck?

Sort:  

Perhaps steemit will allow you to create the backstory you always wanted in a name.

I was lucky having used this before that it had a rather long history. For some added fun I did make this user a time traveling cat. Have a great week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38