My entry for the Steemitnamechallenge

in #steemitnamechallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians.

It feels good to participate in the challenge. Love it, when a contest/challenge brings out a lot of hidden things.. Hahaha

I was nominated by @rebbeccafl

Here are the rules.

•Tell us your real name
•Give a story about your username
•If you were to change your Steem username, what would you change it to?
•Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so your entry can be easily traced.
•Nominate 5 friends.


Let us Begin!

  • My real name is Ngozi Mary Eseose
    PhotoGrid_1523294649578.jpg

  • My username is @mimy. It's a nickname I got while in secondary school and even before then cos most people coin Mimy out of Mary but I didn't really see anything special about the name until the scene I am about to relay now happened.

So it happened while in school one morning, I was really hungry and I had my food flask in my locker, couldnt resist the urge to eat as I still had about two hours to break time. So like anyone had done then, I opened my flask carefully and when the teacher looked away, I would steal a spoon or two, lol, it was more of a purnishment as I had to throw back the spoon sometimes when he looked at my side.

Silly me, I thought I was being smart, not until I heard "You, stand up" He pointed in my direction.

Lol, such moments, you either pretend that you don't know the teacher was talking to you or you stand up humbly, I stood up humbly.

"What are you eating" Lol, he asked me.

And like a shy girl, filled with fear, I answered "Mimy Noodles"

Hahaha, the whole class rocked with laughter and when the teacher was about to leave after his class period, he said "Mimy Noodles, bring the chalk and assignment notes to my table"

Hahahahaha, So since then they started calling me Mimy noodles and when I tell some people I am Mary, they just start calling me Mimy. Lol

  • If I am to change my username, I would simply add Vanila to Mimy. Members of genesisproject, @ehiboss all know my undying love for icecream. Although, Vanila is there on my profile but it would be perfect if I can add it to my steemit username.

  • I nominate @switmag @emem @jade56 @illuminatus @oluwatobiloba


My Pen Bleeds!

Sort:  

Love this 😄👌

I love this kind of things
Thanks for nominating me vanilla mimy😘😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30