You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Name Origin Challenge: full-measure

in #steemitnamechallenge6 years ago (edited)

I respect people who are wrong way more than I respect people who are actively trying to be the moderate belief, ...

Correct me if I’m wrong, but are you talking about religion? If yes, than I’m a Christian, however I don’t believe in things such as “If you dont follow your religions rules you are gonna burn in hell.” Or “ if you are not a Christian, your way to heaven is closed”. Just because I’m a Christian, doesn’t mean I’m right. I might be as well wrong. That’s why I don’t judge. Yes it is what I believe in without a doubt, but as I already mentioned in someone else’s eyes I’m wrong and I respect that. Or “ if you are not Christian, you way to heaven is closed”. Just because I’m a Christian, doesn’t mean I’m right. I might be as well wrong. That’s why I don’t judge.

Sort:  

Correct me if I’m wrong, but are you talking about religion?

I wasn't talking about religion, no.

There are different ways to use religion. Some people use it for bad and others for good. For better or worse, they're usually full-measures more than half-measures, lol.

The basic principles of don't hurt others and move on and forgive that Christianity teaches seem very solid to me. Lots of good things in there. I think whatever guide you want to use, just live up to it, would be the full-measure.