#steemitnamechallenge Who what where when why and zombies

self 6.jpg

I saw that I got tagged by @enginewitty for the #steemitnamechallenge this morning and figured I'd get on that right away. A client just got back to me and was like, 'could you undo all of what you did, I didn't realize that's not what I wanted,' so I needed to blow off a little steam by writing :) As long as I get paid for the work, it's not a big deal, but, still...I really wonder about people a lot. Why they don't think more before they act, or before they tell others to...

Sooo..... I do a lot of thinking.

And, 3 months ago when I first got on Steemit, I had a lot of stuff to get out. Memories from travels that no one had ever heard, images that no one had ever seen, thoughts/feelings that had been bottled up for years and years. As I sat in front of the registration screen with the prompt blinking impatiently I went with the first thing that came to mind, mikesthoughts. I mean, it made sense. It's me, Mike, and it's my thoughts. And, it was definitely more appropriate than some of the screen names I've used in the past. Upsidedownglass...magelio...little toy boy (messing with my D&D friends who are just as weird as I am). I wasn't thinking too much of the future, being more focused in the moment and all the words I wished to let loose.

Now that a bunch of time and countless posts have gone by I have some new ideas in mind, and that means a bit of an evolution. On the real side I plan to be splitting a bunch of my content between some new accounts. Mikesthoughts is great for the things I'm thinking about, the philosophies I'm developing, all of life issues I get to deal with as someone recovering from depression, but not so much the travel. My political stuff will probably split off as well... So, there's going to be some new and cool stuff coming up on that front.

self 4.jpg

On the less real side...what would I change my name to now if I could?

Either 'Endlessragemonster' or 'pinkfluffybunnyhug.' Probably the latter, more people would get a kick out of that. Endlessragemonster I think is too accurate to a lot of people around the world right now...and, seriously, who doesn't love fluffy bunny hugs? Unless you're allergic, which would suck. But, maybe, constantly seeing something cute and funny would help contribute to overall community happiness :) Or...I got it! 'Endlesslovingpuppykisses?' Got some great stories about a bunch of those from the other weekend I spent with my sisters dogs in Reno.

20180324_150808.jpg

Oh, and my real name is Michael

...I think that might be obvious from my name...unless you thought I was messing with you and it's actually Tom, or Bradley, or James...and for some reason I decided to use Mike as an alias. But, I didn't it's my real name. The link to my website I think also is a bit of a giveaway... Though I have known some photographers to create monikers to fit in with the rest of the creatives. To be all cool and stuff. ...guess I'm not that cool, lol. I still use my real name. Though, if anyone has any recommendations I'm always down to listen :) I mean, if you can think of something super dope that really sums me up and is marketable...I'd be down to give some SBD out for randomness, lol.

So, that's my #steemitnamechallenge. Why I chose the name, what's my real name, what I'd change it to be now, and...checks @enginewitty's post, oh, yeah, need to nominate 5 people. I think a lot of the people I know have already done it but...I'll still nominate them. I just got a reply from my client, so I gotta finish this up quick and get back to work...so @snook @westleynash @daveks @brumest and @topkpop, if you feel up to the #steemitnamechallenge let's hear what's up with those names!





Sort:  

OMG the alpaca! I actually did mine yesterday on a massive post but thanks for the nomination. I totally vote for you changing your name to pinkfluffybunnyhug. I am topkpop and I approve that vote lol. Cool to learn about you a bit more tho and whats behind your name. I was looking for a big pink hugging bunny but came across this instead, it's close to the mark so I left it for you 😉IMG_0323.GIF

lolololol #win. pinkfluffypancakeeatingbunny...wonder if they allow names that long.

Hahaha if only! That would be a magnificent name tho.

Epic...truly epic.

Fukn alpacas! LMAO Fluffybunnyhugs? Dude, I'm rolling over here.

I try :) lol. You can thank @topkpop for the Alpacas. Late nights in Discord channels...I tell yah, lol.

Ahem...coughs Your Welcome. bows

lol. readies a giant bag of glitter :)

Did you just Kevin Bacon me? lol

I did indeed!

pinkfluffybunnyhug

YES! I love this name! I also do a lot of thinking. Glad you're here, Michael.

Hehe, glad to be here. Been a bit absent lately, been busy with life :) Trying to find the right words to say, the right things to post...lol Thanks for dropping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64172.98
ETH 2764.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66