The Steemit Name Challenge - @jefpatat

in #steemitnamechallenge6 years ago (edited)

JefPatatWhite.png

@makerhacks was tagged and he honored me with a tag in this blockchain chainletter so here we go... :-)

Name Challenge

  • Tell us in a post how you chose the current Steemit username you have. The story behind it.
  • Tell us your real name!
  • If you could change your current username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!
  • Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that the creator of the challenge can track all the posts and check them out
  • Nominate 5 people for this challenge

The Story Behind Jef Patat

First of all Jef Patat is not my real name. It’s a nickname I use ever since I set my first steps on the internet. And that has been a while. Remember those funny dial-up sounds? If you’re nostalgic you can get to hear it once more together with a short explanation of the content you can check this video:

Jef Patat is actually a character from a Flemish comics series (Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Urbanus_(comics) ). So, Jef Patat, I was young, liked the antagonist character and never changed it. If you'd like to know how he looks like, this is a picture of one of the older editions: The Jef Patatoes invasion.

My Real Name

... is not important at all. I like to keep an air of mystery about it just for fun. I have no illusions about it, if you'd put some effort in it I'm sure you could find it.

If I could change it?

Well, you can change your display name so there's no 'if' and I have no intention to come up with something else.

Nominations

I wonder if anyone watches this...

@pbock
@xervantes
@techslut
@techtek
@podanrj

Sort:  

Oh, got nominated.

Well, I guess I have no choice hehe ;)

obey sillynes!

Veryygood..
please vote me once.
Muklismc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76