THE STEEMIT NAME CHALLENGE

in #steemitnamechallenge7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians, this is my entry for the steemit name challenge initiated by @felobtc i wasn't nominated by anyone yet but i choose to participate cause i saw a post by @coolguy123

What this challenge is all about is for the participants to state how their username like mine which is @iamceezee came about, state your real name and if you would rather choose another username if you had the opportunity

first-names.jpg
Source

Ok now i'll hit the nail on the head
When i was in high school i gave myself the nick cruxifixo, if you've watch the movie the last don you'd know where that came from
That was the name of one of the characters in the mafian movie and cruxifixo was my favorite

My friends used to call me that until when i changed school and got to a senior section and there was one dude that already answered the name. So i refused to bear the same name i decided to change the name to cruzero
Seriously dont know how that got into my head but truth is it just did

At time went on i shortened the name to cz which still meant cruzero but when putting it down i fell inlove with writing it as ceezee till today and that's how my nickname change to ceezee. Everyone in my institution knew me as ceezee till date.

Using it as a username i just decided to add i am to ceezee..because that's my instagram and twitter usernames and it goes well and it makes it really common to me.

Well for my real name, i go by the name ekemini usen.

Would i have preferred another username? Well i'd say no because iamceezee was already common to me and i likely use it on any site i'm opening and it is perfect for me and i hardly see already used when i use it for the first time so i believe it's unique

Like i stated before @felobtc came up with this challenge and there are rules

•Tell us in your post how you chose the current Steemit username you have, the story behind it.
•Tell us your real name!
•If you could change your current Steemit username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!
•Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that I can track all the posts and check them out
•Nominate 5 people for this challenge

Now, as part of the last rule, I have to nominate 5 of my fellow Steemians and here goes my nominations. I would love to know about names of @lordjames @harryspeed17 @samsonbisong @julietisrael @etimbukndem

Thank you

Sort:  

Huh??

My username has no interpretation

It's my name ni

Lol..dont know how youll go about that

That's a nice and innovative way of creating a name @iamcezee.

Thanks for mentioning and getting inspired by my blog. Appreciate that.

Keep writing and have a good day :)

You're welcome..thank you as well

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and your name is fun and great, thanks.

Thanks man..you name is cool too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62663.38
ETH 2445.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67