⭐ What’s @gpalav❓🤔 #SteemitNameChallenge

Name.png
Break.png

First thing first, I was nominated about a week ago by @overkillcoin to join this fun challenge going around Steemit. I wasn't curious about people's username, but this new ongoing trend got me engrossed to read original stories behind their names. Some usernames are obvious, but there are a lot which are unique and can have various meanings. I hope people get to know me as well as my username story from this article. So let's get started...
Break.png

Story of @gpalav

gpalav.png

My username choice was pretty straight forward, as it has my real name's initial alphabet + family name attached to it. I have been using this username for many platforms till date. I know it sound bit lame but that's the actual story how I came up with his username. Plain & Simple.

About 19 years back, I first registered myself on social media and it asked me for username and I wanted it short and simple, easy to remember and has some form of identity which has some form of connection to my real name. So the best way to go for it to shorten my real name so I choose only the initial alphabet and I added my family name to it, which I have been lucky to have it short already. Also my family name is uncommon, it makes my life easy for me to register on various websites with it.

Over period of time, I started registering myself on various platforms and today I am probably using over 100s of websites and I can easily get this username, so now I have stuck with it. I didn't use any fancy or fiction names yet, but at times while registering on gaming websites I did use different IGNs.
Break.png

Real Name of @gpalav


RealName.png

If you are keen on knowing my real name, then you can find me on Discord @gpalav#1837, Just DM! It’ll be great to know you as well, don’t you agree?
Break.png

Would I Change @gpalav?


I don't think there is any need yet for me to change my username. I am comfortable with it and I don't require any fancy names yet. So I won't!
Break.png

Steemit Name Challenge Rules

  1. Tell us in a post how you chose the current Steemit username you have. The story behind it.
  2. Tell us your real name!
  3. If you could change your current username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!
  4. Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that I can track all the posts and check them out
  5. Nominate 5 people for this challenge
    Break.png

    Nominations

    @gmichelbkk
    @neoxian
    @omitaylor
    @r2cornell
    @markkujantunen
    Break.png
    Thank You
    ❤️
Sort:  

it is good to know you! nice to meet you :)

Nice to meet you to @kawaiipower

yes.. simple and easy to rememember.. good luck with the challenge.

I like your post its cool, follow me back.Letter Gothic-01-01.png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gpalav from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 29.90% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @gpalav. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You got a 10.96% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @gpalav!

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from up to 20% losses!

Help us grow by delegating to us! 100sp, 500SP, 1000SP, ANY SP

You just received 13.40% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @gpalav!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80