You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Name Challenge (It's all about the name.)

in #steemitnamechallenge6 years ago (edited)

I appreciate the mention and I would love to explain the reasoning behind my name but it's very personal and I am not currently in a position where I am willing to share certain elements of my personal life on the blockchain.

Red warning signs start to blink for me with this post. There are too many uncertainties about this space to be requesting real names and such on here. Just my opinion, be cautious.

Sort:  

Its only a part of a name it does not have to be the full name don't look into it so much.

I'm ok, thank you.

No disrespect and it's not to shoot down the post, I have no say in what anyone else does, I just feel like this is an open invitation for somebody to share too much without even realizing it. Some people don't realize where they are.

Thats ok its up to you whether you choose to take part in it or not me personally I on't think it's such a bad thing really if it's asking for the name of someone, there are plenty of people already on the platform who use their own names, but if you or anyone don't want to share that info that is perfectly ok.

You are missing my point. Yes, people do use their name, I'm not disputing that. I'm just saying that this idea seems like an open invitation to overshare and you are somewhat influencing that by making it into some form of challenge.

Maybe I'm overthinking it, but in my opinion, it's irresponsible.

People can think for themselves though, I'm not anyones dad.

I'm not missing your point I completely understand where you are coming from I was merely putting my view across.

I didn't follow allll the rules to a T, it's just for fun....people can make up their own minds what they do, good post @crazybgadventure / alliance fam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64216.73
ETH 2767.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64