You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mountain biking California, Rancho San Vicente

in #steemitmtb6 years ago

Looking great! I never really did bike for fun, mostly just commuting and chores, but I am more and more fond of just going biking for fun. have you seen @holm's project: going to South Africa from Denmark?

Sort:  

I don't commute by bike, funny huh? I cycle for exercise, health and outdoor adventures.

I'll check out holm's ride, seems like a very large endeavor.

Not unusual to just bike for fun, I just never did. I am an artist and early on dropped the thought of having a drivers license. Cars are expensive in Denmark due to high taxes, so I would rather save the money and be able to make art instead :) Copenhagen has some of the best bike infrastructure in the world so it is easy and safe to go around everywhere.

Holm's project is pretty wild indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49