“A smooth sea never made a skillful sailor!”

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/judyscoveries-a-smooth-sea-never-made-a-skillful-sailor-pvhoi3qi-1536591753118.png

This is exactly what Steemit is about. This is my favorite life quote by Mr. Franklin D. Roosevelt.

It is easy to get discouraged over the adversities we tend to have in this blockchain-based platform. However, when I start to lose hope, I just think about why I got myself into this in the first place if I didn’t believe in myself that I can work it out here.

Just like in life... If I beat myself up over the mishaps at work and family, I just take a deeeep breath and think about all the obstacles I’ve overcome. Because actually, there isn’t a smooth sailing life. It’s ideal but we have to work very hard to achieve it. We would never know what we could’ve handled if we were never tested in life.

Here in Steemit, I’m just a minnow...Well at least for now, I believe. And day by day, as I sail through the big ocean of this platform then I strongly believe that I can overcome all the big waves! ❤️🙏🏻

💌💌💌 Thanks for reading Steemians! 💌💌💌

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Congratulations @judyscoveries! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83