SoCal San Diego California March 2018 Meetup Report

in #steemitmeetup7 years ago

March 2018 steemit meetup report bxlphabet.jpg

Taking the trolley to the meetup. It was only a short ride to old town where I would join in on the second SoCal Steemit Meetup!

March 2018 steemit meetup report bxlphabet (1).jpg

Old Town, San Diego

A historic state park, usually full of only tourists and the stories of long ago. However on this special day it served as a meeting ground for San Diego Steemers!

March 2018 steemit meetup report bxlphabet (3).jpg

When @mariannewest says we’re meeting by a rock – we are meeting by a rock.

March 2018 steemit meetup report bxlphabet (4).jpg

In total we had 13 people from San Diego show up, I was surprised by that. It was an awesome time meeting everyone and I feel that it will only get better with time. The bulk of our time was used introducing ourselves and discussing how often we post, and what we usually post about. I hope in future meetings we can start educating each other about cryptocurrencies, steemit and anything else pertaining. There are many people, myself included, who stay confused about how everything here works, and what all the different numbers mean. I think we would all benefit greatly by learning from each other.

March 2018 steemit meetup report bxlphabet (6).jpg

Because in any group of people in Southern California – someone arrives by skateboard and someone else brings a dog :)

March 2018 steemit meetup report bxlphabet (5).jpg

All in all the meeting was a great success and I can't wait for more in the future.
Also, snacks! Yum!

March 2018 steemit meetup report bxlphabet (7).jpg

When @mariannewest talks, people listen. I thank her so much for bringing us together for a great SoCal Steemit Meetup!

March 2018 steemit meetup report bxlphabet (8).jpg

Do you have any Steemit meetups near you? I recommend going if so, or even organizing it yourself. although this is the internet and you are welcome to stay behind your screen forever, seeing people in person is a much more impactful experience and strengthens the bonds we make here on Steemit.

Sort:  

Hey i missed the last one an it seems this time as well i am interested in how we can work together let me know when the next one

it is the same one you missed :) Many of us wrote about it. I for sure let you know when the next one is going to be.

Yay!! You wrote one!!! did you drop it in the SoCal post promotion?

Hi Marianne - I'm so glad you got this meetup together for everyone- you are making a wonderful difference for San Diego and SoCal Steemers.

Thank you so much!!

yes its in there, thank you for everything you do, I'm excited for future meetups!

nice post! @mariannewest and I were talking about doing a meet-up for learning, too. I would LOVE for someone to break down the wallet page and tell me what to do with all the numbers!

Yes that would be quite a valuable time for anyone involved.

good job!! happy to support...p.s. your support appreciated..! (something weird has happened with auto upvotes at least on my end!!)

what was it that happened? I appreciate your comment, hope all is well, thank you!

thanks..alll well..It seemed things on steemit were not working, like auto upvote..all good and thanks! keep up the good work!

Thanks for being the skateboard rep. Somebody had to do it. :-))

Well I usually take it anywhere I go. Nice meeting you, I'll see you and everyone else again hopefully soon. :)

"Many people, myself included, stay confused about how everything here works"

LOL! Maybe this is most of us.

I'm so happy to see this post. You make me miss San Diego. I look for many more of these to come. Resteemed :)

Thank you mom, Love you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43