#03 Blog | Travel Blog | Queen City of The South | Cebu escapade | #singletravel | Alone but happy|

in #steemitmanila6 years ago (edited)

I’m so blessed to visit the Queen City of the South just to witness their magnificent views, foods, cultures, traditions and so many more!!!!!
At exact time of 5:00 am Philippine time is my departure to Cebu City, I’m so excited!!! And take note, what’s more exciting? It’s my first time to ride a plane hahaha, yes it’s true!! I don’t know what the feeling when you’re about to take off, since it’s my first time I’m clueless. hahaha fast forward………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
Finally I landed safe.hehehe now I know the feeling when you’re above the clouds.hahaha
DSCF0556 solo flight.jpg

Magneficent views

First stop 10,000 roses, what a romantic view that suit for the couples out there hehehe and a perfect place for proposal if you want to tight a knot with your love once, this majestic place caught up my attention coz a lot of people posted about this place and since its a hot topic on social media i included it on my itinerary, but my advice to those who wants to visit this place make sure you have companions to make sure that you’re not alone coz when you get there you'll see a lot of couples holding their hand kissing, one another and capturing their moments together, which feel me to be envy.hahahaha and also for you to really feel the romantic ambience, Kuddos to the owner your ideas was so fantastic and amazing thanks to you, so now i inspired to court someone joke maybe soon.
DSCF0591 - Copy rose.jpg
DSCF0594 rose.jpg

Whale watching"

Not only watching!!! I get to interact with them!!! If you want to do or try this kind of activity you must bring more confidence hahahaha, coz even me I thought I’m confident enough but I felt a little bit fear, I keep on screaming when I about to drop into the water, for my safety I asked first our guide if the whale are friendly or not, so I got an assurance from them that the whale are friendly and harmless, its fun!! I really enjoy the moment seeing them live!!!! Wow wow wow they're so big/huge/giant in actual face hahaha its one of a kind experience so what are you waiting for try it now and be confident enough to face your fears.

PICT0537 oslob.JPG
PICT0575 oslob.JPGPICT0596 oslob.JPG

Kawasan falls and Tumalog Falls"

Actually I fall in love with this two falls, this falls are famous in Cebu, the water is so cold and refreshing, and also can relieve your stress!! When you drove into the water its kindda cold, I’m frizzed for a moment as in so cold!!!! But relaxing and can freshen up your tire feelings.hahaha When you're tired working and rushing yourself with diff. Deadlines try to visit this place and allow yourself to enjoy the fresh and clear water of kawasan and tumalog falls, this falls helps you to regain your energy and realized how cool and good to relax the cold water of this two falls. If you want to experience this coolastic feelings drove yourself here. BE REFRESHED AND AMAZED THE WONDERS OF NATURE.
DSCF1126 - Copy kawasan falls.jpg
DSCF1097 kawasan falls.jpgIMG20170728133922 falls.jpg
DSCF0856 tumalog.jpgDSCF0873 - Copy.jpg

“The cross”
Magellan cross is a Christian cross planted by Portuguese and Spanish explorer during Magellan era, this cross is housed in a chapel next to the basilica minore del Santo Niño, this cross is the centerpiece of the chapel. We all know the significant of the cross in our life because it brought us life and give us peace and we got the chance to reconnect to our father in heaven and more than that the cross signifies salvation and sacrifices, the Lord choose to nailed on that cross for us to be saved and enter his kingdom, this cross covered by the blood of Christ and he stretch all his body on it, just to covered up all our sins.... He choose to nails because he loves us. the unblemished one give up the throne and the crown of heaven in order for us to be saved.
DSCF0670 magelan cross.jpgDSCF0661 - Copy magelan cross.jpg

Sort:  

I wanna go there someday.. Really amazing, beautiful and harmonious place..

That's true @liyah09 views are so fantastic and relaxing, hope you can visit cebu soon.

Fun post, nicely done. Cheers!

Thank you for reading my blog!!!!

I so miss travelling. Been to kawasan and and oslob. Very great experience.

Visit it again!!! Hehehe by the thanks for reading my blog

Nicely done blog @johnmike. Will resteem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51