Edible Rocks // Makan Batu Yuk

in #steemitmamas6 years ago (edited)

Happy Gloomy Day!


I need more of Summer, I feel - well if I am not counting the hot week-long in Nashville, where the sun turned my feet into zebra thanks to my sandals.

Speaking of Nashville, while checking out @nathanmars blog yesterday of his travels in Poland, I know I am so behind with my Nashville stories. So many vids I took, tons of pics I would like to share, but somehow I just do not have the time to upload to Steemit

I did not even make announcement of the winners of my Indonesian song contest the other day, but I trust you have received your winner prizes, no, @sentanu74, @masbudy94, @sumatranate? Congrats and TERIMAKASIH sudah memeriahkan #lagu-tkf!

Crazy!

@enginewitty even beat me in blogging our meet-up and he was online from secluded cabin!

Am I losing my mojo in blogging then????

SHOCKER!

:P

Naaah.

I have been busy updating my Instagram(s), yes I have more than 1 haha. One for my cake business, one for my family, one for my recipe sharing which for the past 4 days now I have turned it into a #promosteem account! I am crazy :P But then I saw @timcliff initiation for promoting Steem to investors, so I guess perfect timing too, and to my surprise, some fellow Steemians showing up on my IG, like @lenasveganliving, @chitty and @dynamicgreentk - thanks for the IG love, guys!

So, how is everyone's morning so far?

Today I would like to give a shout out to @bearone, the queen of crystal and other pretty rocks/stones, because I made these!

Pagi Teman!


Hari ini mendung banget, bikin hati abu-abu seperti seragam anak SMA aja wkwkwk

Kalau lagi mendung gini, susah mau keluar ide buat ngetik panjang kan?

Tepu dah nih, TKF, susah ide dari mana, kalau ngetik panjang bener, dua bahasa pula hihihi

Tapi bener deh teman, saking lagi hujan mulu, males mau unggah ini itu. Masih banyak video dan foto yang belum ku upload akan jalan-jalanku tempo hari, bahkan aku juga belum membuat pengumuman akan pemenang nyanyi lomba lagu Indonesia kemarin melalui #lagu-tkf. Tapi setidaknya aku dah kirim hadiahnya yah ke sentanu74, masbudy94, dan sumatranate :D Selamat yah teman dan terimakasih dah mau berbagi nada dalam rangka merayakan Hari Kemerdekaan Indonesia :D

Aku gi demen berkutat dengan akun-akun instagramku. Saking ga ada kerjaan nih si TKF, sampai punya 3 akun, euy hahahah Yang satu khusus buat pamer foto kue-kue, satu khusus berbagi foto dan video ke keluargaku, dan satu lagi yang buat promo Steemit :D Lumayan, kalau dah pakai tagar #steem, #steemit, pasti deh ada aja pesan dan kesan di inbox bertanya-tanya apa gerangankah Steemit itu :D Kalau mereka gabung ke Steemit juga, kan lumayan buat kita semua suatu saat nanti, iya ga?

Apa teman-teman hobi mainan di Instagram juga? Kalau iya, apa nama user kalian, biar bisa kontak-kontakan juga disana, kalau mau sih wkwkwkw

Anyways - busway, yang adem dan ber AC. Hari ini aku mau ngajakin teman-teman makan batu, seperti judul diatas. Tapi eeiiittsss, batu berikut ini manis loh, campur aduk bahkan rasanya. Ada jeruk, krim soda, apel, anggur, dll. Bahkan rasa jeruknya pun beragam, ada lemon, ada jeruk manis, namun tak ada jeruk nipis :P

Dalam bahasa Inggrisnya sih disebut batu agate - yang bisa dibuat jadi batu akik, kecubung, baiduri gitu :D



I see your lovely geode, bearone, so I raise you the edible ones instead hahaha

Not as lovely as yours tho, but they are tutti frutti yummy :D

Kalau teman menebaknya terbuat dari gula, betul banget, 100% betul bahkan ;-)

Kalau mau lihat resepnya, tengok bawah yah!

- Not too fond of blue and red, they did not turn up as pretty IMO lol

Made of crushed hard candies such as Dum Dums and Kerris, you can eat these edible rocks as is, use it as cake topper, or wrap it pretty to gift away.

Here is the recipe if anyone is interested!

Caranya mudah banget, dan permen batu ini bisa untuk dimakan begitu saja setelah sudah dingin, atau bisa juga dipakai untuk hiasan kue tart, kalau mau

Tentunya buat yang punya anak kecil, jadi menarik banget karena warna-warni :D

- I like them better like this, geode!

- colorful hard candies, crush per color, each color I used 5 candies each
- parchment paper
- scissor
- candy stick, if using

How To

- Cut parchment paper into oval shape then make cut on the edge, fold those cuts - this create barriers so while the candy are melting, it won't spread too much and produce too thin rocks.
- Preheat oven to 300 F
- Line candy on parchment paper, per color, and melt for 4-8 mins (4 mins to make geode, 8 mins to melt more into agate)
- Cool 2 mins, peel from parchment and enjoy :)

- 5 buah permen, bukan gummy ataupun permen keras, tapi permen yang bisa dihancurkan, dan kalau bisa, hancurkan terpisah sesuai warnanya, setiap warna butuh 5 permen yah!
- kertas minyak, dan potong seperti foto dibawah yah biar jadi "cetakan"

Cara Membuat

- Tata remahan permen pada kertas minyak dan panggang selama 4-8 menit pada oven yang sudah dipanaskan terlebih dahulu 300 F
- Kalau mau batu halus, lelehkan di oven 8 menit, batu kasar cukup 4 menit
- Dinginkan 2 menit sebelum di lepas dari kertas minyak. Jadi deh :D



Have a lovely day, you lovelies!

Thanks for looking <3

Teruskan menciptakan artikel yang menarik dan gunakan tagar #nusantara, dan juga vote thekitchenfairy sebagai Steemit Witness kalian di https://steemit.com/~witnesses Pada kolom yang tersedia, ketik thekitchenfairy dan klik VOTE :D

VOTE me as your witness at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. On the provided box, type thekitchenfairy and click VOTE
Find me on Discord, being friendly on #teamcanada, #teamaustralia, #thealliance, #vegansofsteemit, #adsactly, #ghscollective, #steemitmamas, and helping new comers on #indonesia

If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits
Sort:  

Happy gloomy day too

Posted using Partiko Android

I didn’t know this type of crunchies exist....nice one though.

Kreatif sekali 😘😘

Posted using Partiko Android

whoa kitchenfairy! ever heard the expression "too many irons in the fire"?
wow well if anyone can do all that it's you!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by whosthekitchenfairy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I know I am so behind with my Nashville stories.

You have no idea girl. Single and crazy, the stories I had back in my Nashvegas days. I felt like I was living the life of a rock star... except of course without being a star of any kind.

But just crazy times from 96' to 03'

Anyway, enough of my gutter mindset. Those edible rocks look so interesting. Never heard of such a thing.

Thanks for sharing @thekitchenfairy

Puas bgt nih makan batunya 😋😁

Kalau diksh ke anak saya, gawat nih bisa sakit gigi kalau kebanyakan makan batu permen 😬

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.21
ETH 2441.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68