FEAR NOT

IMG_20180723_103157_220.jpg

IMG_20180723_101557_863.jpg

I was six months gone with my baby when I got this mail. December 30th 2017. I had made plans for the delivery around the fact that my HMO would cover the bill and as such we focused on other things. When my organization began to have crises I thought surely the health of staff is sacrosanct so that won't be a problem.How wrong I was!
When I got the mail,I remembered Gods instruction for me in 2017 ;his word was :Tope no matter what happens 'Fear Not' so I was calm.

I couldn't afford the hospital I had been going for ante Natal, it was quite pricey without insurance so I started looking for alternatives. I loved the place,had incredible peace about the hospital even though the review by others was less than great.Me I had peace!

After the holidays I went to make enquiries at the government hospital and was turned down because I was already 7 months gone and I knew I couldn't use it. There where over 500 pregnant women,you had to get there by 6 to get number etc. The logistics of the whole arrangement was not it for me! So when they turned me down I wasn't shocked.I knew the relationship won't work.

Sometime in February after not going for antenatal in January, my husband was like why not go back to your hospital and get the details of the cost.Why are you scared? Me I was like i heard their fees for delivery is about 400k better for me to respect myself and not even go lol

I summoned courage and went back there,as I entered the gate I knew deep down I was supposed to deliver there. I made enquiries and was told my antenatal had been paid for but I would need to cover my delivery fee,when they told me the cost,I started laughing because I could actually afford it. So I made a deposit immediately.My fear of not being able to afford the medical bill was baseless.

My delivery experience at that hospital ended up being divine,there was no complications of any sort,the nurses ,doctors where the kindest.

I usually don't share my testimonies publicly but the Holyspirit instructed me too and I won't get in his way to bless his children.

Whatever it is you are nursing fears about,just know that God has sorted it out.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for heeding His voice, I'm sure many will be blessed by this testimony. Truly our God is good and He is faithful, when He says fear not He is fully in control and will come through. Blessings to you and your little boy Xx 😘

Thank you maam

Congratulations @temitopebanks! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13