♥ Meet SPUNK, the Bearded Dragon! ♥

in #steemitmamas5 years ago


Hi everyone!


Meet Spunk, the bearded dragon!




P1090681.jpg

This is the newest member of the family. You may remember me posting about Prysm, the gorgeous eastern glass lizard.


Unfortunately, Prysm did not make it. I had thought from the beginning that Prysm was entirely too cooperative for a wild lizard, but to all appearances, she was healthy. Being that she was found on a roadway, I believe she was either injured, or perhaps had eaten a poisoned meal... Two days after bringing her home, she passed away. This was devastating to @SnekLady, who dearly loved her and took excellent care of her during her short stay.

Having Prysm for that time kindled a love of lizards in our @SnekLady, and she decided to research and adopt a cutie-patootie bearded dragon, Spunk!


P1090695.jpg

She's had spunk for over a month now, and he is growing like a weed and healthy as can be.


We are looking forward to many years of fun with this funny little booger. :)


P1090703.jpg


page-break-1024x256.png

Thanks for stopping by and meeting Spunk!! ♥


Have a blessed day!



page-break-1024x256.png

Badge comp.png


Creative Commons License
This work by @SquishySquid is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

TIBLogo

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Good luck with Spunk... I'll stick with fluff balls :-) black_cat.png

Haha I dont blame ya!

Congratulations @squishysquid! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 250 posts. Your next target is to reach 300 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

So nice to meet Spunk! I'm sorry about Prysm. That's very sad.

It was, but thats life... stuff happens. She is thrilled with Spunk though!

Congratulations Mama! This post has been selected to be featured for the @steemitmamas Sunday Shares Curation Post!

To view your post along with other great selections please visit: Steemitmamas Sunday Shares #6 - Easy Reads For Your Weekend.

Thank you for your quality post!

20180516_002249_0001.png

My sister and her husband recently bought a small bearded dragon as well. Awesome lizards!

They are so fun!! :D

Sorry I didn't see this post in time for my upvote to do any good! (It's only worth one cent, anyway. LOL) Bearded dragons certainly are quaint little critters. I'm glad you have one in the family now. @SnekLady will have a lot of fun with it, I'm sure.

I know what you mean about upvotes... I just went around upvoting, and most of my votes werent even worth a penny!
I value your comments more than pocket change anyway. ;)
She sure is having fun! Thanks for stopping by! ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87