It's Officially Christmas in Our New Home

in #steemitmamas4 years ago

It's been a month since we moved to our new apartment. The past month has been nothing but cleaning and organizing and more cleaning and more organizing stuff. I thought I've disposed of a lot of stuff but it turns out I still have so much more in my stash.

Speaking of stash, I found the crochet Christmas decors I made last year. Which reminded me that it's almost Christmas time! To be honest, I haven't done my Christmas shopping yet! Back in the day, I am usually prepared for this season even before December starts. But with the new apartment, and the homeschooling, my new job, and everything else, I lost track of the dates! The 12.12 reminders from Lazada and Shoppee woke me up from my slumber.

And so today, my little one and I worked together to decorate our tree. I used to be excited when decorating the tree but this year, even more so. She was so involved in the whole process. And I love that she loves the snowflakes crochets.

Yep. Now we have the tree. All we need are the presents to put under it. Good thing, the items I ordered online will be shipped before Christmas day. I'll still have time to wrap them. This is so not me, but heck, I've been not me ever since I gave birth. I should get used to it by now. LOL!

But nonetheless, I still would want to make sure that the people that I love will have a happy Christmas. Next stop: to the mall to shop for gifts. May the force be with me.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Hi @romeskie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.026 which ranks you at #10988 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 102 contributions, your post is ranked at #81.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations Mama! This post has been selected to be featured for the @steemitmamas Sunday Shares Curation Post!

To view your post along with other great selections please visit: Steemitmamas Sunday Shares #16 - Easy Reads For Your Weekend.

Thank you for your quality post!

20180516_002249_0001.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94