MY CHICK - String art - contest - @needleworkmonday and @Steemitmamas

in #steemitmamas5 years ago (edited)

Greetings to the community of #needleworkmonday and #Steemitmamas in this opportunity I bring you a super special post, because it is the participation of my son of 4 years in the course of Art of strings of @needleworkmonday and @Steemitmamas.

Imagen1.png
Image 1. Presentation of post

Category 1 - Parent/Son Project Income

Two days ago my husband (Dad) bought my son a new pet, it was a nice blue chicken. My son is very happy with him, so we decided to make the art of his pet's strings. It was done this way:

Materials used:

  • Sewing needle
  • Thread: blue, red and black
  • Reused cardboard.
  • Pencil and paper

Step 1.

I chose an image of a chick on the internet, then proceeded to draw the image on a sheet of paper. The drawing is then stamped on the cardboard sheet.

Imagen2.png
Image 2. Selected image and drawing of the chick.

Step 2.

I opened the holes with the sewing needle, and later my son started sewing.


Video 1. My son applying the string art technique.

Step 3.

My son starts with the wing and the beak, then I continue with the tissue. But he was always attentive to every step and very anxious for me to finish "the detail," so my son tells him.

Imagen3.png
Image 3. Sewing of the body and its legs

Step 4.

Finish with the edge of the entire chick and eye.


Image 4. Finished chick rope art.

Sort:  

How adorable!! 🤗 What an amazing looking pet and string art creation!!

Thank you so much for this entry!

Thank you for your support and for promoting these activities.

Que lindo..Felicitaciones a Isael.. Dios lo bendiga. @maribelf

Gracias por tu comentario

A great project for the two of you! The blue chick is very cute.

Thank you for your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84