Paleo Banana Bread

in #steemitmamas6 years ago (edited)

20180713_115158.jpg

My 7 year old helped me make paleo banana bread for breakfast this morning.... Or rather I helped her. She didn't need much help!

I googled for a recipe, trying to find something that **did not ** use almond butter, as I am out!

I ran across this recipe.


3/4 teaspoon of baking soda
3/4 teaspoon baking powder
1/2 teaspoon of kosher salt
1 teaspoon cinnamon
1/4 teaspoon nutmeg
3/4 cup of almond flour
1/4 cup of coconut flour
2 tablespoons melted coconut oil
2 large eggs
2 very ripe medium to large bananas, mashed
1/4 cup of maple syrup
1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract


I baked one in my stone bread pan, and one in an enamled stone pan, both lined with unbleached parchment paper. It makes clean up so easy!

They were moist and delicious! Not too sweet!
I also softened the butter between the warm loaves while they were cooling. 2 birds, 1 stone!

20180713_114818.jpg


20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Wow, this looks delicious! I'm salivating just looking at it.

Thanks! It was tasty with a nice pat of butter!
Leftovers we browned in butter in the cast iron skillet...yummm! (we dont own a toaster any more)

Oh yummy! I love coconut flour baking. Aren't you a proud mama?! Well done on your budding young baker

Thank you!
Yes, my two big girls are becoming quite the little chefs!

Looks amazing! Might try this with my 8 year old son and 4 year old monster daughter!

Master Chef in the making

Looks super yummy! ♥

Excellent! thank you so much for share it!

I eat wheat-free and I do miss banana bread. I will have to give this one a try! Thanks. -Aimee

Do try it!
We kicked out gluten and dairy almost 6 months ago, never felt better!

Yes! My body felt better too when I started removing certain foods. I gave up dairy for a while but I really enjoy cheese, cream, and ice cream. We did some tinkering and I discovered that I can eat high quality dairy without issue but low quality and "modified milk ingredients" don't agree with me. Sometimes we just gotta tinker. 😃. -Aimee

Ok, I am thinking if a 7year old can do this, so can I haha
Yummy!!
Thank your for the recipe @corrielaine 😊

Softening the butter in between the loaves while cooling them down is a genius! I love to see bakes by little chefs, just too adorable to know they can bake too! :) Great job, @corrielaine (you and your 7-year-old)! <3

Thank you!!❤
Yes, the butter was frozen 🙈
It was fairly soft by the time the bread had cooled enough to eat.

Wow, I have yet to make something with my coconut flour. So far I only made brownie with it :) I'll try it with this one but I don't have almond flour.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79