Parental Guilt: Whiney Sick Single Parent

in #steemitmamas5 years ago (edited)

Being a single parent doesn't afford time to be ill. It isn't as though I'm constantly entertaining my Daughter while in a healthy state- it's just that I essentially do not exist when I'm sick.

There's a pile of laundry on my floor that is supposed to be in a washing machine. I don't suppose that it will grow legs and find it's own way to the laundry room. It sure does look like I'm thinking such.

I'm not sure what's wrong with me and I avoid medical facilities unless highly required to waste so much time waiting in a place where I can catch other sicknesses. One is my limit!

Today, I woke up and text my kid's school VP to tell her that I was too sick to get my kid to school. I just couldn't stop coughing.

Jet coughing: when one has severe, uncontrolled, coughing bouts. Ana translation: "I'm dying".

After the coughs I passed out asleep. I think the coughing wore me out. This repetitive behavior is exactly how I spent my time from appx 9:30pm last night until appx 3pm today.

I feel like an awful Mother. I know that being ill is a normal thing... even for single super hero parents. I still felt awful. Plus, I was and am alone, so there's no one to take care of cry baby me. Lol.

Around 3pm I finally started socializing with my child who should have been in school. Instead, she played Assassins Creed, watched Twilight, Smallville, and made a mess of the living room.

I enjoy being a single parent, I'm not here to complain about that; but one sure does notice how lonely they are on sick days.

😥

Sorry Ki. Mama loves you. 💕

Image made and written by me.



I am an Amazon Affiliate:

Support Ana and Ki by using this Amazon Referral link for your planned purchases






Groups, Tribes, and Contests that I support, follow and/or create content for (and have supported me on my Steemy journey:

This list isn't exhaustive - it's a work in progress.

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYvhTXGDXqJvNuXfMA3fRwCwnJqGXUxDxLTkYnTBjYmHuY6AGq6jJzW8aHE2Mh3usZ8b39ruURJDMh2a3jDU5t.jpglifestyle.jpgSTEMGeeks.jpgimage.jpg L4jKqsd.jpg!

SteemitMamas Banner.png

iSupportHHYM.gif

iSupportSteemTerminal.gif

Special thank you's for delegations and support also go out to:
@xcountytravelers
@toofasteddie
@snook

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That is a tough spot, no doubt. I hope you feel better very soon.

Thanks you. I'm working on it. I'm pretty sure that my medicine is just making me wonky. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

If you're trying your best, then have no guilt. Well, you can feel the guilt as it is just an emotion. You have to believe in whatever you want. You have to make the choice each day and commit to whatever those choices are and cherish those choices, good or bad. Each day is a new day. Each day, different choices can be made. You can learn how to laugh at circumstances and choices from the past, good or bad. Also, natural remedies is Heaven.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80