You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You received a MANDATE. Do you follow or stand firm

So sorry you have to go through such a hard time, it must be really disheartening to be in such a tight spot. I always believe a healthy workplace is important for work, and I'm well aware no workplace or superior is perfect. Having said that, superiors (not your boss) and subordinates are a team. It may be an order, but should it not be beneficial in a long run someone should say something about it, especially when it directly involves you and would affect your welfare. I understand that this is work, and to go against the tide may not seem as a good move to many, but if we've come a long way to only be succumbed to harsh orders that would affect your life in a wider scale, remember you have a life and you are first answerable to you. You may not be able to change the emperor, but you have the choice and power to decide for yourself. All the best mama, may favor and wisdom be your aid. Sending you lots of hugs and kisses, we're here supporting you! 💛

Sort:  

Thanks so much. I do believe that when a door starts to close, a window opens elsewhere too. It's all part of God's way of showing me the light. And YES ! If it affects my personal welfare esp my family, I won't go down without a fight even if it's my superiors.

Exactly! More power to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59