My Entry to "Look What Steemit Made Me Do" :)

IMG20180421183122.jpg

It is said that,

"When you are happy with what you are doing, you never get tired of it and you can do a lot of things for it that you never even know you can do."


And, yes, that is how I feel with Steemit. :)

It has been a month since I started here in Steemit and I think, I have already done a lot of things that are out of my comfort zone. Since @mermaidvampire hosted a contest about "What Steemit Made Me Do" so, I guess, this is the best time for me to share with you how far I go when it comes to Steemit. :)


1.) It made me write poems in Tagalog :D


Graduating with the degree in Bachelor in Secondary Education major in English, I could tell you, I have never written a Tagalog poem before. :D Yes, during high school we might have written some Filipino literary works like a short story but, never a poem. :D I do not know much about Tagalog (because I grow up knowing Bisaya) and I could say, it would even make me nosebleed more than English. :D And then on Steemit, I met @tagalogtrail. He made me realize that I should also start learning more about our native language because it is beautiful. :) And, of course, we are Filipinos so, we should love our language more than any other languages.


Ang sabi pa nga ni Dr. Jose Rizal, "Ang hindi marunong magmahal sa sariling wika ay higit pa sa mabahong isda." (yun oh.. napapatagalog nalang talaga ako bigla :D)


Kung gusto niyong mabasa ang aking mga likha sa tagalog, pwede niyo itong bisitahin dito .. :D

1.) https://steemit.com/pilipinas/@creyestxsa94/tama-pa-ba-ang-lumaban
2.) https://steemit.com/tula/@creyestxsa94/handa-ka-na-ba-sa-tag-init


2.) It made me take a LOT of pictures! :D


I know, all of us can really relate about this. That feeling when there is something interesting (or sometimes, even at those not-so interesting things) and you'll be all like ...

"I need to take a picture so I could post it on Steemit and made a blog about it!"
If you are not like that, well, I am. HAHA :D I tend to always get excited about taking pictures all the time with that thought.


Here's an example:

IMG20180421174047.jpg

So, what happened here is we were at church that time eating our snacks and all of a sudden, I grabbed my phone and told them,

"Hey, let me take a picture of you so I'd be able to post it on Steemit!"

And that was how it turned out. If you do that to people who doesn't know Steemit, they might think you are weird but it is okay to be weird as long as it is for Steemit. :D

Note: You are not a Steemian if you have never taken a picture for Steemit before. :D


3.) It made me get out of my comfort zone. :)


You might have heard by now about the movement that sir @surpassinggoogle have about adding Steem and SBD to coins.ph. So, he asked us to make a video about it. To be honest, in the real world, I really do not like to get involved. I am a loner person and I always want to be just there at the side and just observe what you are doing. But because I love Steemit and because I really appreciate his efforts in the Steemit community, I made a video myself. :)



You can check on that here .. https://steemit.com/cxcoinsasia-steem/@creyestxsa94/supporting-the-movement-of-adding-steem-and-sbd-in-coins-ph-and-cx-coins-asia


4.) It made me go crazy over it! :D :D


That feeling when I am about to sleep but when I saw a notification on Steemit, it would really make me stay awake for the next hour. LOL :D :D And that is why I would always end up in a Zombie Mode in the morning. But, I enjoyed doing it so, it doesn't matter at all. :)


That feeling when I go wash the dishes, I still have the laptop in the table near me and when I get a notification, I'd really get a towel, wipe my hands and check on the notification and then, go back to washing the dishes. :D


That feeling when my mom asked me to do something and I'd be all like ..
" Just a sec. Let me just finish my post in Steemit."

5.) It made me let it become a part of my life. :)


Trivia: Did you know that the reason why you can always see me in the games/contests most of the time is because I have this...

IMG20180422174016.jpg

Yup! You got it right! I have a list of the contests that I see on Steemit and I have the name of the host written and the deadline as well. HAHA :D

IMG20180422200156.jpg

And this is why I won in @davemccoy's Play For A Newbie Challenge. HAHA! :D I have everything noted and I keep track of them. Now, who would not win with that? :D :D Too bad, I had some games that I haven't entered during the challenge though. :( I haven't met my goal to enter in all the games. But, it's okay. :) :) I'll do more next time. :)


6.) It made me talk about it A LOT :D


Yes, I always talk about Steemit a lot these days because Steemit is just overwhelming not just because it can give you some rewards but because, you will get to know more about yourself and how far you can go. And also, it can make you meet a lot of amazing people that you have never known existed. It also bridged the gap between locations. No matter which part of the world they are, you can still make friends. :)

And because I talk about it a lot, now, I have two of my friends on Steemit, too. :) :) And that, made me so happy. :) You can check on that post here ..

https://steemit.com/steemitstory/@creyestxsa94/my-day-got-2-of-my-friends-on-steemit-yaaaay

I also have a lot of friends signing up here now. They are just waiting for the confirmation. :)


STEEMIT IS REALLY SOMETHING LIFE-CHANGING FOR ME.


WHY?


If you have read my previous blogs, you might have known about this already but, let me tell it to you once again. I am currently unemployed. I only stay at the house literally ALL DAY. Without Steemit, life would've been very boring but Steemit has given my life more colors. :) It has let me travel around the globe even just staying at the house. Isn't that amazing? :D :)


Because of Steemit, I was able to see my dream city. :) @flamingirl made me visit Paris and made me feel how it felt like to be there. :) And also, @polebird has let me see the beauty of the Tulips in Texas Tulips which is very beautiful and one day, when I'd be able to go to Texas, I already have one place I want to go to. HAHA :D :D And @junebride made me travel around the Philippines at home! :D :)


And, also, Steemit has made me bring back the hope that I can still save money even if I do not have a real job for now yet but yes, I know, I need to get a real job because I don't really earn that much here in Steemit. And, also, Steemit gave me hope that me and my boyfriend will still be able to meet one day. :) Because Steemit has also become a thing to help us raise funds to be able to get that plane ticket! :D My boyfriend have a work, yes, but, his earnings isn't that much and is not enough for him to be able to get to the Philippines sooner. We got lucky we found Steemit. :) :)


So, I guess, I'll have to end this here now. :) @mermaidvampire sorry for the very long entry.. hehehe :) I hope it won't let you get bored while reading. :D

signature_1 (2).gif

Sort:  

Wow bes madami kana ngang nasalihang contest.
A big thumbs up to you my friend, keep it up what you've started.
Nakaka proud ka.

HAHA! :D salamaaat bes. :D :) Eh kasi naman nakakatuwa sumali ng contests kaya. :) Marami ka pa makikilalang friends. :) :)

I'll try it some other time bes . Ngayon kasi kelangan kong mag review, midterm exam ko na bukas .

Ay halaa... God bless sa exam mo bes.. Wag ka na muna dito. Mag study ka na muna dun. HAHA :D :D Nandito lang naman kami always for you.. :) Naks! Go go go bes!!!! I-perfect mo ang exam ha? :D

amazing..this should win.. tagging @mermaidvampire.. from the heartjd ni iyang suwat..

HAHAHAHA! :D Charoootsss! :D salamaaat daii. :) :) uo uyy! Galing sa puso jud.. :)

mauwaw nako mo post kay nice na kau imong post..hehe hatage gd ko ug address nimo dai... :)

Nyaah! HAHA! :D Maulaw sab ta.. Ikaw baya one of the persons I look up to diri sa steemit. :) :) Address nako?? I-PM nalang nako sa imu sa facebook dai. :) Kay nganuuu?? :D :D Muanhi ka? HAHA :D

anhaon tka sa inyuha.hehehe jowk.

HAHAHA! :D Sige ba.. Ali dayun kay pakaonon taka ug ice cream ni mama. Lami kaayo. Makalimot jud ka sa imung ngalan ba. HAHAHA :D

wahahhaa.. kakuyaw ana na icecream maka memory loss.hehe

Hello @creyestxsa94
I loved everything, your contest schedule is great

Oh my goosh! Thank yooou!! :D :D Yup, I really keep track of the contests because I want to join them as long as I can. :) It is just so fun! :)

This make sense thanks to steemgigs and @surpassinggoogle

I m one of the benefactor of steem gig I have the avenue to tell people what I do on steemit love this dream setup by @surpassinggoogle

Yes, he's really such an amazing person. :) He always think about us. :)

Steemgigs has always been opportunity for us to show our skill thanks to @surpassinggoogle

yes, indeed.. i am so happy that i am a part of this life changing platform :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Uwian na. May panalo na. Galing!

Yang mga iba naman jan nagawa mo na sa kabila e haha!

HAHA.. nyaaah! grabe siya ohh.. madami kaya entries. :) Ay, oo. pero, mas intense dito. :) :) yung feeling na masaya ka lang sa ginagawa mo at walang pressure :)

Ah so hindi ka pala masaya dun haha! Kaya ka ba umalis? Or nandun ka pa?

Masaya naman. Marami ako kaibigan dun eh. Pero, pressured gumawa ng blog. LOL :D :D Hindi na ako nagb-blog dun. Pero, plano ko mag blog ulit dun para kaht papano may extra extra din :)

Tagal ko na din umalis dun. Balita ko si @junebride pa rin ang top dun.

Oo. Siya pa rin. :) Galing galing niya ehh :)

Parang gusto kong bumalik na hindi. Dito pa nga lang nakakatamad na tas mag bblog pa ako dun.

Kaya nga ehh.. Pressured man kasi dun.. Dapat pa talaga mahaba blog mo para malaki points :D

Nako, hindi ako masaya nung una dito kase pressure. Gusto ko more SBD SBD pero ngaun sige lang... charot charot na lang. hahahaha.

This is really nice post bro..
Don’t forget to keep share the good post like this..
And keep STEEM IT!..

Ohh, thank you! :) you too, keep steeming!! :) thank you by the way for dropping by.. i really appreciate it :)

Are you saying that I am not a Steemian here?! LOL 😅

HAHA! :D Bakit? Nagt-take ka kaya ng pictures tapos pinopost sa Steemit. Dami mo nga pics eh. :P

Ah I thought you are referring to my faces because they are limited and only reposts 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

HAHA! :D Oh no. Not just selfies those. i mean, mga iba't ibang pics lang na pinopost sa Steemit. :D :D HAHA :D Limited ba kamo? Wala nga ako nakita picture mo dito eh. :P