IDK, Latency Issues, Perhaps?!

in #steemitlog6 years ago (edited)

Hey, Steemheads!

This is another Steemit log because I cannot sleep and it's almost 4am, now. I don't know who to ask this to so I'll just have this posted, hopefully someone tries to enlighten me. This is regarding bandwith errors that I got twice today.

I checked Steemit today around 11am and I was surprised to be greeted with a bandwith error on the screen after a few clicks. It got me into thinking, why on Earth did I get it now when I have not had bandwith errors in a while since the account kind of grew a little bit and I just opened the page after 7-8 hours of inactivity? Anyway, let me show you screenies. My bad for not capturing the entire screen for the timestamp but this was between 11am and 12nn.

bandwith1.PNG

Then I checked Steemd and this was what I found...

bandwith.PNG

I did not believe what I saw, so I just logged out and logged back in and relaunched Steemd and this is what it gave me then after a matter of a minute or two.

bandwith2.PNG

I thought that was just some sort of a glitch or a hiccup perhaps in the system so I went on my day, in and out of Steemit. Come night time, I noticed autovote apps are down, my usual autovotes from my friends weren't coming. Then late into the night, I am having the bandwith errors again. I can just leave it like that and wait until morning but then something tells me there's something more to this than a glitch. See screenies below and notice the timestamp, the bandwith counters in Steemd and as well as the errors:

band.PNG

So, the bandwith allocation counter is incrementing fast every refresh and the graph follows. From the first frame to the last frame, it ranges from 215 kb to 11.9 mb.

band1.PNG

band2.PNG

band3.PNG

band4.PNG

band5.PNG

band6.PNG

band7.PNG

band8.PNG

band9.PNG

band10.PNG

I should be okay, right? But not really. Because I am trying to blog via busy.org but it does not let me because of an error about not having enough space for Drafts and my Drafts is empty. The 3 files showing under Drafts are the recent attempts I am doing and they are all blank. Is there a relationship in these errors? On the other hand, Steemd showed everything is well.

bz.png

bz1.PNG

Then look at that, max bandwith allocation of 190mb.

bz2.PNG

I was able to blog a post via the main Steemit website. That worked cool but the thing is I cannot resteem Surpassinggoogle's post. I have tried to resteem other posts and they are not working, either.

bz3.png

So uhmmm, this does not look good to me but what do I know? I'm Jon Snow, I know nothing. If you have any idea what's going on then enlighten me. End of log. Peace out!

Join the house of cool bunch Steemians right here in #steemitachievers!
Follow @steemitachievers.
Join the amazing Pinoy Steemian crypto-heads in #steemitpowerupph!
Follow @steemitpowerupph.

Sort:  

I had the same issues when I tried to submit my contest entry that you were recently holding. As time lapsed when I go to some sites with few minutes intervals, the words I have typed before leaving the browser to do some chitchats on messengers were not saved so I needed to go back again and type it all. Plus the few edits and grammar lapses checks were not even saved. I just clicked the post button and then just edit those few lines and some bunch of words after I made sure the blog now was broadcasted.

Thanks for being with us last night and agitated our minds once again :) twas fun though. Reality is so much fun if you were able to twist the bad side of it to the kind of fun you could imagine.

same sis.. kagabi pa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82