Life as a Student searching for University admission in Nigeria

in #steemitlife-style7 years ago

Alot of students here in Nigeria, especially those that had to wait years before entering a tertiary institution after conclusion of secondary school education most times don't have a pleasant stories to tell, some interesting, some awkward, some scary while some still have success stories to tell.
i was a school-sat holder also looking for such opportunity to further my education, it wasn't an easy journey at all . Finishing school was great, but getting to stay home writing exams ranging from Gce to Neco, Wassce wasn't funny at all. i made good friends during the period of writing these exams, aside the exams, at a very young age i had to pick up a job to cater for my immediate needs, my first job was at a factory in outskirts of Lagos. when i attended the interview, the panel that interviewed me then told me i was too young for the kind of job i was applying for, but i assured them i was focused and dedicated to serving and working for them.
They saw the enthusiasm in me and decided to give me a chance, these was my first experience at work, i saw huge machines both automated and manually handled, they placed in the company of huge, hefty guys to work with, when i saw what i came to do as work in this factory it wasn't looking funny for me again, at first i thought i was going to die on the job but somehow i managed through the job, we were supervised by Asians, i tell you Asians are hard-working guys, they really put us to work, no time for rest...Let me pause here...To more insight to my life as a sat-holder hustling to survive, Help Upvote and Resteem!

Sort:  

Cool background. let us know how you post, what type of internet you have; what your life is like; take some picture.

We don't know much about Africa, in the US...

will do that in my next post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48