Testing the new drag & drop! wow such ease, much flexibility

in #steemitimages8 years ago (edited)

Apparently it uploads the pictures to steemitimages.com!


I hadn't even heard this was coming, very surprised!

How cool is it that I can just open snipping tool, mark the section I want screenshotted and all I need to do is press copy and paste onto here directly to get the image uploaded and ready to be posted!

Now I can't wait for Steemstagram! ;)

EDIT: OMG IT ALSO WORKS ON COMMENTS!!!

Sort:  

Wow this is awesome. Ill test it out now!

Its such a great new feature compared to having had to use other sites to host them before!

That is actually so awesome, it makes it way easier for new users to easily participate in the platform this way.

this is important...

oh, i didn't know it works on comments too! sweet!

Let the comments commence!! :p

Is that a gif?

Not sure why I thought uploading gifs would work. :D

You still gotta use the link address for that.

I uploaded a gif just now just fine... I think it's if you upload one that's got dimensions too big, it gets resized and lost. I'll file it at https://github.com/steemit/imagehoster/issues.

Are the images hence also part of the blockchain?

Not the images directly I guess, but the links are saved on it so as long as the servers with the images don't get taken down or the links edited somehow. Would be nice to know more info about that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62802.36
ETH 2462.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62