THE RESULTS OF THE STEEMIT TOP 50: FOR EVERYBODY A HAPPY NEW YEAR

in #steemithitlist6 years ago (edited)

A year went by, so fast… here is the Steemit Top 50


Today is the day to present to you to first (at least I think) Steemit Top 50. As I promised in my earlier posts I would post the outcome of this great challenge. There were a lot of contesters which I would like to thank for their participation.
A year has gone by, we are on our way to the year 2019… A year of which I think will be a great one for me and my family personal. We are moving to a new house in April / May, so a new chapter in our lives. The kids, my wife and I are really looking forward to it.

A year of Steem and Steemit


In January I will celebrate my first year on @steemit and the steem blockchain. And I must say, it was a great journey. In the beginning I try to post a lot of stuff on Steemit which I loved, music, life, family… all the things that makes me happy. Like every single one of you my first post weren’t seen a lot and the rewards were peanuts… Did I bother? Not a single moment because I saw the potential of this platform, I saw the opportunities to collaborate, engage but mostly communicate with other people around the world. And that for me is the power of Steemit and still is. The rewards are great of course but the engagement with others, helping each other and learning from each other is even better in my opinion. I have learned a lot about cultures, people, music and even crypto 😊
Unfortunate I missed Steemfest but I attend a small meeting with some great folks in Rotterdam the Netherlands, and on the 13th of January there will be another. So really looking forward to it..
I want to thank some people particular (which doesn’t mean I’m not thankful to all the others of course).
For starters @steevc , @melbookermusic and @slobberchops , @outoftune . They were the first people I interact with on Steemit, mostly about music but throughout the year we had some great thoughts and views on each other’s topics and posts. Thanks guy’s for this great year and a big shout out to @steevc who has supported so many steemians including me.. Really appreciated.
Then of course my fellow dutchies @brittandjosie , @s3rg3 , @soyrosa , @exyle , @hans001 , @karinxxl , @pundito , @anouk.nox and many more thanks for your support and companionship this past year and of course @blockbrothers for their great Steemify app… Can’t without it anymore 😊

Did I mention @bozz yet ? , no I didn’t did I… Great guy who’m always takes the time to comment on my posts. Although he is from the states, I think we do have a lot in comment, food, music and living a great life 😊
I apologize upfront to all the other steemians I didn’t mention by person but you know I do appreciate your commitment to Steemit and your engagement with me and all the others.
I do wish everybody a wonderful 2019 and may Steem grow like it never have grown before… And the good part is we are all responsible for it 😊

The Steemit top 50


A lot of great steemians participated in the challenge.

So here it is, the playlist, enjoy it and every now and then think back of this great year on Steemit.
The Steemit top 50 playlist in Spotify

Some facts and figures


There are only 6 songs which are choosen multiple times from where "Purple Rain" of Prince was choosen 3 times by myself, @brittandjosie and @melbookermusic. So there is no "Bohemian Rhapsody" in the top three like in many other top lists. For me that says that there is a lot of diversity among the musicloving Steemians.

Eventually there are 304 songs contributed to the list which I think are a lot. Many songs I didn't knew or didn't knew wel. But listening to the playlist I am discovering those and some are really awesome.

The link to the excel sheet with all the songs

Finally


I want to whish all of you all the best for 2019, may all of your dreams and whishes come true. And as for me, I will keep on contributing to this great platform en enjoying all of your posts . So from the heart, a happy new year to all of you from me and my family

Have a great newyears eve


Alt text
Proud member of SMG


I fully support @s3rg3 and @exyle, who are witness with their developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.


They are the creators of Steemify, THE notification app for your Steemit account for IOS.


steem-banner.jpg

Sort:  

Het was leuk om mee te doen, en de top 50 die jij in elkaar stak zal zeker te horen zijn ten huize Felix (aka @feelx).
Ik hoop meer dergelijke initiatieven te zien (niet alleen van jou natuurlijk), zowel op steemit als op whaleshares.
Mijn wens voor 2019 is dat de Nederlandstalige gemeenschap mag groeien op deze platformen.
Voor jou, en de lezers van dit bericht, wens ik een gezond, vreugdevol en aangenaam 2019. En natuurlijk veel blogplezier en blogsucces.

2018-4th-of-july-bright-769525.jpg
Bron vuurwerk

HAPPY NEW YEAR

Dank je wel @feelx , ik hoop ook dat de Nederlandse gemeenschap nog groter wordt en meer onderling zal binden. Ik wens jou ook al het goeds voor 2019 !!

Subscribed and following! Great effort in putting this list together man! Have a wonderful evening and an even better 2019!

Thank you very much @s3rg3 , I wish you just the same "A great and succesful 2019" for you and your family !!

Thanx maybe an idea to stream it on the radio station of alldutch?

Posted using Partiko Android

That would be a great idea, have to have a look on how that works..

Looking forward to listening to the playlist - there's some good stuff there and then stuff I can't even read the title of! What more can a music geek ask for???
Happy New Year one and all.

WoW Thanks I am so playing it toninght! Thanks for the work. I had so much fun searching for My list. I wish you and your family a prosper ‘19 and a beautiful home 😉

Thank you very much @brittandjosie , much appreciated !!

@verhp11 This is great! Music indeed brings people together. I’ll share the post. Happy New Year! ✌🏾

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you Mel , thanks for the share and have a great musical 2019 !!

Happy new year too sir @verhp11. Congratulation for Top 50. Great job @brittandjosie. I wish I can get a success like all of you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much !! And you can get success like anybody else , no worries :)

Hi, @verhp11!

You just got a 0.41% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

check and thanks :)

Hi @verhp11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.309 which ranks you at #7723 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 34 places in the last three days (old rank 7757).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 268 contributions, your post is ranked at #44.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29