You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Strategy - Your "Quality" Content Isn't Valuable

in #steemithelp6 years ago

I should have put this point at the top of the post, but if you haven't read this far I don't care about your success anyway.

LMFAO Oh crap you were on a roll here. Love when someone speaks the truth and nothing but the truth.

You make an interesting point about the paid votes, but my biggest issue with them is that I wasn't seeing any sort of ROI. Not only in the fact that my votes were returning enough after curation to cover the investment, but I wasn't getting any sort of added views.

Are you finding that you are seeing some ROI these days?

Sort:  

Thanks for actually reading. LOL. Yes, I was definitely a bit frustrated with some of the people I was reading last night and some that were messaging me with questions. I may have been a bit off in overall organization with this post. However, most of it is accurate in my opinion.

ROI, you are correct here. I have been running some experiments with upvote bots, promotion, resteeming, and curation over the last 2 weeks so I could give better advice on strategies. One of the reasons I leased a bunch of SP and why you see my post promotion so up and down ($25 - $50 - $200). Of course, I spent the most on the experiment promoting #payitforward because if promotion was going to work/or not I wanted to invest the most on something I actually believed in. The results aren't complete yet, but I will let you know what I find out (you will be one of the first).

If I comment I've read top to bottom, if I only vote odds are I still read it just didn't have much to add or not the time to add it. I enjoy your posts and think we have a lot in common in our overall thinking.

I'm not a fan of bid bots, but it's mainly because the way it skews the reward pool and moves the income to the richest members of the community with zero effort on their part. IMO the paid slots in trending should be achieved with a payment to steemit of SBD that get burned (gone forever). This advertising fee would be based on how long you want to be promoted and the tag traffic you want to be promoted for. The only want to recover your investment/cost would be if your post is actually good and people give votes once you hit trending.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65265.67
ETH 3326.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63