Can my brother make his steemit account? I am hesitated because our internet connection and IP is same. Please reply!

in #steemithelp8 years ago

Hi friends, I shared this steemit community with my family mates and my brother is keenly interested to join steemit community to share his thoughts and contribute to this community. The problem is, we have one internet connection and one IP address, he is not yet registered but telling me on daily basis to ask this question. Please tell me if he can make his steemit account and make posts there with same IP?

Some of you might have the same question, so if you don't know answer, please bump it with your comments.

Sort:  

Lets see what staff says about. If they don't, I'll not fear to let my brother register on Steemit.

brother I have the same question

Go for it, duplicate IPs don't matter. Steem Power is used to prevent spam from duplicate accounts, so IP checks are irrelevant.

That's exactly how I see it. SP are for same matter and new account's votes are worthless, they do not even contain $0.001 . If staff do not reply, I might tell my brother to start posting to steemit.

I have the same question. I work in an office with one internet connection, and I'm hesitant to share with coworkers.

Yeah. I told my family mate not to tell his office coworkers which could result in multiple account too. I am very keen to know the answer. I think it should be allowed because we make money on quality and new account's votes are worthless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60842.02
ETH 2699.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44