You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Strategy - Your "Quality" Content Isn't Valuable

Yes, many people arrive at Steemit with serious misconceptions. This is the problem with the free money we call "upvotes". They have no respect for it, but they do have great ideas about how others should spend their "free money" much of which isn't actually free (many of us have invested in Steem and the Steemit platform).

You bring up a great point as to why you stay and I'm glad you do because your comments are some of the most thoughtful I read everyday. This part of the platform is good for me because the conversations are more engaging than other social media (and I make a little bit of money).

The promoters of Steemit often do a disservice to the community with bogus posts about rich rewards, but there is money to be made, or at least an increase in value since much of our rewards are tied to SP. However, none of us are going to become rich bloggers here or probably anywhere. The tough part is learning how to use the platform to enhance our lives here and offline. I'm struggling with this as well, btw and still feeling my way on many issues like vote bots, resteems, the whole trending page thing, etc. So, I try to learn and share.

I hope you continue to stick around and, of course, I truly appreciate your comments and support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.00
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53