Sort:  

So really it's about writing vs upvoting and has nothing to do with who wrote the original post. I think that's where I was getting confused, e.g. if I comment here and it is upvoted 0.01 that is exactly the same as if I commented on my post and the comment got 0.01. Is that correct?

yes, you are correct!

if you are more capable of commenting those generous steemians who upvoted all there commenters, you might get lots of potential rewards in commenting rather than creating your own post.

and this was intended to post less and comment more and stop spamming

Thanks for that explanation. I am doing a bit of both in these early days although the balance of my time is going to commenting. Sounds like I'm on the right path! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55