You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Importance of Communities | Part of the 90 Day Learnings in Steemit

in #steemitguide6 years ago

Very true, everything you say ==) I love being a mentor and helping newbies when they are genuinely interested in the group and me also =). Sometimes people contact me and get really pushy for curation but outside of these demands, there is no contact. It's very important to interact with the members of the community and bond with them (even just a little), because as I always tell my friends, Steemit is like starting on Facebook and not knowing anybody at all. Now go make friends online =)

Sort:  

Indeed Eve! I am particularly happy to be part of the Promo-mentors and everything that we are doing to make Steemit easier for new folks.

It gets overwhelming at times when I get so many messages and I try to do my best to help out.

The interactions in itself is reward especially when you see someone get a curied vote or featured in OCD. You are happy for the success of other people.

Indeed I count a lot of people here in Steemit as close friends now and always look forward to their new posts and talks in Discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73