My 10 Ounce Engelhard Bars

in #steemitgoldsilver7 years ago (edited)

Good morning, Steemians!

IMG_2305.JPG

I like these bars because:

1. They have some toning - These are probably different designs based on the years (I bet the patterned one was struck more recently)

FullSizeRender (29).jpg

2. They have serial numbers, something you don't see often these days with 10 ozers

FullSizeRender (28).jpg

3. They are a nice chunky size - These have nice smooth sides

FullSizeRender (27).jpg

Overall just a nice bar to have

FullSizeRender (31).jpg

Let me know, do you have any Engelhard bars? I know they have 1 ozers too :) @goldenarms you probably have some, don't you?

Can anyone guess around what year these were stricken (struck)? I'm guessing 1980s or 1990s, but don't know.

Thanks for stopping by Steemians!

Hansen's Gift.gif

Sort:  

Resteemed by the @stokjockey.......You know the Jockey likes his Silver Bars and he just may show some more on STEEMIT tonight

Hehe well I will resteem yours then! Thank you bud!

I LOVE Engelhard bars -- but not the premium they usually carry...

I have several 1oz'ers, a couple tens similiar to yours, and 1x 10oz stamped "loaf." The engelhards are the perfect crossover for collectors and bullion-maximalists alike.
Thx for pics!

Very nice! Yes, I've heard they carry a pretty premium, but I got these years ago, so I probably didn't even think about it.

Have a look on ebay -- you'll be glad you did ;)

Wow! $270 and up for one!

Very nice bars, thanks for sharing man.

STEEMIANS , l love it ! just started guys, will be posting all my silver and assorted thoughts every few days , peace all !!

Love the englehards, very nice bars, and your right about vintage bars being much better then the recent ones.

I don't have any 10 Oz's 😁

Wanna do a trade? If we do, you gotta hop over that border my friend because shipping to Canada is really (not) fun! LOL

Damn nice bars! Those are excellent bars to have.

Nice. Engelhard bars are great. All good points. I collected coins as a hobby for years. After collecting silver coins (U.S.), then moving on to Amercan Silver Eagles, I found that Engelhard bars are extremely popular and preferred. I find an occasional 1 oz. or 5 oz bar. I don't pass them up. These 10 oz. bars have been harder to find for me. Usually, I find them at local coin shop without any higher premium than others, so it is hard to leave them behind.

I can see why they're hard to pass up. :)

shit how did you get 7.58$ and as always nice shots

@teamsteem regularly gives me 1% of their vote which is more than a dollar. Randowhale gave me about $5 for this post, and the rest are just folks like you and me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60623.84
ETH 2572.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57