My Steemit Goals - The Online Steem Store

in #steemitgoals7 years ago (edited)

My entry into the my steemit goals contest hosted by @kaliju

Source


So when I first joined steemit, which was not too long ago, I never knew it would affect me in a lot of positive ways. Steemit has opened my eyes to a lot of things. Harnessing the power of crypto, decentralizing wealth and making the world better through the blockchain.
I've had a lot of thoughts about this and I've come up with some ideas which over the past few weeks have developed to goals.
Over the past few months, steemit has been gaining grounds in Nigeria. I mean a lot. As far as I know of, there is no online store that offers to sell products and receive Steem or SBD as payments.
My first goal (should be our goal plus my other partners) would be to create an online store that accepts Steem and SBD as payment. With time, we would expand to other Cryptos and pretty soon enough start accepting probably all Cryptos. This might seem impossible, but it is very much achievable.
This would help my immediate community in a lot of ways. It would make people accept crypto more and more. It would create job opportunities for the youth. It would reduce the rate of crime and a whole lot of other benefits.
With time, this can branch out to offline stores and shops that accept crypto payment.
All these seem like alot, but I'm pretty much positive it will be launched before the year goes far. Plans for this have already started to be laid down.

Source


Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @gamsam to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47