My FIFA ORDEAL! 😂😂

in #steemitghana7 years ago

image
"You see the guy there? He plays FIFA with a keyboard, he was rated 5 stars by the organizers of the competition"

I was just sitting there with a swollen head. 😂

The competition started and I was to play my first game in the second round. As I watched how others were playing I was very confident that I'll outscore my opponent and move to the next round.

It was time for my game and I sat down with confidence brought out my keyboard from my bag, blew the dust of it and connected it to the computer. The guy I was to play against was undoubtedly scared as a result of my antics before the match started.

In no time people gathered around us and I was feeling very pompous and proud. I could hear whispers like "how is he able to play with all these keys, is this real?, the joystick guy will lose, I'm behind mr. Keyboard" I was there flexing and setting up my keyboard like a boss.

The match started and I had three clear-cut chances in the space of 1 minute. I could hear claps and murmurs (the guy is good) from the crowd even though i didnt score any. I outplayed him in the first half and could see the guy was scared of me.

I was dominating as usual in the second half until my village witches took over and my opponent scored from a corner on the 87th minute. Brothers and sisters my nose started sweating as if It was freshly removed from a fridge. I tried all my best but couldn't equalise.

I started hearing stuff like" it's hype, he's not good, what a waste of time."

I swear! All my life I've never been shy like that day. My keyboard suddenly became heavy so I just left it there and walked away in shame.

Sort:  

Lmao, Ohhh slow oo. I sure say your face come waa. All the same is a very good trait to be able to play Fifa with a keyboard!

You got a 40.82% upvote from @spydo courtesy of @gaajohnpaul!

Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 85% reward payout daily!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45