The Journey So Far

in #steemitghana7 years ago

photo-1471958680802-1345a694ba6d.jpeg

Image Source



I was introduced to steemit in June last year and I must confess that I was thrilled about this platform. It was quite intriguing to imagine that you could really earn based on the quality of your work and also share ideas with people of variant backgrounds. I made a few posts and tried to make acquaintances with some folks here. But as time went on my passion for steemit began to dwindle. Partly due to some financial constraints and partly also due to studies.


I went from visiting the platform from daily, to weekly, to monthly and finally to vising it any other month. The workload at school to was more than I had anticipated so I had to make some difficult decisions. I nearly gave up on steemit till I met @tj4real in church on Sunday last month. He encouraged me to come back and also told me about how he has become financially independent as a result of his constant involvement in steemit. I must confess that I am very happy for him and I admire his resilience, positive mindset, and tenacity.


I have watched lots of motivational videos of many successful people and all they talk about is that the only way to succeed in life is to never give up on your dreams. I've always had the dream to build better community. I believe that when I stay true to myself and my goals that would be possible. I have a strong conviction that steemit will help my garner the arsenals I need.


I hope to be able to connect the dots someday citing steemit as a the starting point.

Sort:  

I am glad you are back to the community.

the only way to succeed in life is to never give up on your dreams

The very words i live by.

I think it is time for us to promote steemit on campus big time. I hope to read more from you.

Okay Bro. There is more work to be done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81