[STEEM FOREST]Progress Report #1 - My continued quest to reach ANYONE

in #steemitforest7 years ago

This is a small report on my progress in getting Eden Projects to join our Steemit community. As I have mentioned in my earlier post, I have chosen to invite Eden Projects. The idea is to get charity organisations to join Steemit, so that they can get direct funding via upvotes and direct donations. 

Here is what I did so far:

  • E-Mail to the Eden Project
  • Facebook Message to the Eden Project
  • Tweet to the Eden Project
  • Created a Steem post where I officially invited Eden Projects to our community and encouraged everyone on Steemit to invite their own non-profit organisation of choice

The response so far:

  • Every friend I have shown this loves the idea
  • Most community members that have actually read the post liked the idea
  • Many of those of who read the post have shown support verbally or/and by upvoting

The problem:

  • Not many people have seen the post
  • Not many have upvoted the post (I thank everyone who did though)
  • No answer from Eden-Projects yet even though they made new posts on Facebook and Twitter

The first two points are kind of linked together, to get more votes we need more readers. So what I tried next was to get more readers! I shamelessly used the promote button and @randowhale to get more exposure for the post. I also started tweeting for 2-3 hours trying to get known community members like @dan , @ned , @sweetsssj and others to read the post. This is totally subjective as I don't know who is "well known" and I am pretty new here, but I tried. Then I tried tweeting to people in the crypto community, crypto bloggers, sites and even exchanges like Bittrex and Poloniex. I didn't really know who to tweet to, I just used who ever @ned was following. After that I started tweeting to really famous people like Tim Cook, Obama, Elon Musk, Oprah and Ellen. I even tweeted to Al Gore and Bono!

Here is my Twitter Account with all the tweets that I have sent: chirp 

So far I didn't get much attention. I went back to the Eden Project website and looked at the Team and started to look for ways to contact them. For most of them I couldn't find anything, but I managed to tweet to the founder of Eden Projects Steve Fitch. Sadly he hasn't been on Twitter for a while. He has a profile on LinkedIn. I added him and sent him a message. COO Christopher Mannoia and  Vice President for Program Management Debbie Crawford only have a Twitter page and of course I sent them a tweet!

That is everything for now. As always upvote, retweet, tell your friends and family. And if you want to do more than that join me on my quest and tell me what i can improve on. Get in contact with people that might help. If you know someone that might have an interest in this project tell them or tell me to talk to them. Thank you.

Sort:  

Keep it up. Do not give up. You are really onto something there! :) if I can support you, let me know

Thank you bro

Good work, we should grow more plants . good luck

thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57159.76
ETH 2351.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38