Quality Time

in #steemitfamilyph7 years ago (edited)

When I was a child, I'm always longing for my Parent's presence.
pexels-photo-173666.jpeg

Both my parents are busy working. I grew up most of the time alone at home or with a baby sitter.
I seldom see my parents and when they came home from work, they are too exhausted and go straight to bed.

Yes, they showered me with material things but that is not what I need. All I want is just a little of their time.

pexels-photo-235554.jpeg

For me Quality Time is the most precious thing for a Parents and child Relationship.

I don't want my son to feel the absence that I felt on my childhood. I always make time for him despite of my busy schedules.

t1.jpgt11.jpgt12.jpgt14.jpgt17.jpgt18.jpgt19.jpg

Sort:  

who are on the pics?

Me and my son

how old are you? you look sooooo young! :-o

I'm already 29 years old. Lots of people also said that I look younger than my age. Asian genes, I guess :)

:-o I would never thought so! :-) wow!

No money can't buy quality time with ur family...

enjoying moments

Yes. One of the best moments of my life is spending time with my son.

Nice pics Maelor , Your sons must be re-joyed by your company

We all have to take what we've learned from our own growing up years and make the time and effort to fix the things we missed. I'm glad that you have found the importance of quality time! It is so essential to us and I'm so happy for you and your son! May you enjoy this parenting journey thoroughly! I love spending time with my kids, even now when they're mostly adults. Building that relationship is essential and amazingly rewarding :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65988.06
ETH 3414.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67