It was more of a 'See you again'... | Life Blog # 6

2018-04-07 09.49.19 1.jpg

Me at Sirao Peak Farm, Cebu's Little Amsterdam
Credits to my sister, Kyana Trina


Oh Cebu, my love...

Cebu has always shared a big part in my heart. Being the eldest among three children, I got to spend most of my younger years in the metropolis where my parents used to work and where they started their own family. I've spent literally half of my life in Cebu from my elementary years until I graduated college.

Yes, I grew up as a Cebuana despite being a true blooded Surigaonon. We only visit Surigao del Sur, where I was born and where my dad came from, and Masbate, where my mom came from during the holidays and summer breaks. I've adapted and loved Cebu's culture and it's diversity for almost 20 years.

Time came when my parents decided to move into General Santos City, exactly 10 years ago, for dad's better job opportunity. I was in second year college back then and I was greatly hesitant to move in with them. I initially chose to stay because I felt that my heart belongs to Cebu and I never wanted to go to another school to finish my studies. Also, all of my friends were in Cebu. My parents agreed to my decision not until I graduated and took the board exams.

If my memory serves me right, I went straight to GenSan 2 days after I took the board exams. I didn't even had the chance to spend more time with my friends. My mom already booked me a ticket without even asking me if I wanted to. I couldn't say no. I had no choice. I had to follow them and I did.


Hello General Santos!

Coming to GenSan felt like coming to school for the first time. I had no friends, no one to go out with except for mom's friends. I was bored to death. It took a long time before I became fully adapted to the new place because for me it was entirely different. My heart was longing for Cebu.

When the board exam results came out, I had the chance to go back to Cebu and I was so excited. I was able to stay there for a month, but I had to go back. When I started working in a hospital in GenSan, I was still missing Cebu, so much. Every opportunity of traveling to Cebu especially during Sinulog, which is our yearly devotion to Sto. Niño, I always get excited and thrilled to be seeing my first home.

Not until this recent trip of mine...


See you again the soonest...

For the past few months I've been waiting for something, an answer to my longtime prayer. It came when we arrived last Thursday in Cebu. I was in complete awe that it took time for me to understand things. I was thankful at the same time I felt ambivalent because I have to be away soon but I know I have to stick to my plans.

Counted are the days that I get to spend with everyone close to me in Cebu, so I had to make the most of it. I met with my closest buddies in college, a few relatives, and a close friend of mine. I only spent time with people who matters, not that some of my friends didn't matter to me, but those individuals whom I'm genuinely myself when I'm around them.

IMG_20180408_144905.jpg

Me, @edelweissjoyce and Darvin at Burrows Lounge, Lahug

I met with Darvin, a friend of mine here in Tupi, South Cotabato who's recently working in Cebu and my college buddy @edelweissjoyce. We had lunch at Burrows Lounge, in Lahug. We spent almost 4 hours of eating and laughing ourselves out over unlimited chicken wings. (If you want to know more about Burrows, you can read my previous post about it on this link.) It was one lovely time with them.

IMG_20180408_172821.jpg

From left to right: Edelweiss, me, Daisy, Tita Flor, Lorraine, Mum, and my sister Trina

After our late lunch, I went to SM Seaside to meet with my relatives. We went out with my aunt and my cousins along with Edelweiss and my aunt's niece, Daisy whom I used to be household buddy with during college. We slept in one room before and I never really thought that she'll be one of my closest friends ever. We spent our time together at Chatime while we waited for the 6PM mass at San Pedro Calungsod Chapel which was across the mall. 10 minutes before 6 o'clock in the evening, Daisy and I parted ways as she had a schedule ahead after meeting with us.

received_10216317360236323.jpeg

Later that night, after spending time with my family after mass and dinner, me and Edelweiss went to Tom N Toms, a Korean Coffee shop at Mabolo to meet with our other college buddy Jorica Mae. She was also with her family earlier that day so the available time to be with her was past dinner time. We did catch up with our lives and spent 3 hours together just talking about anything under the sun. They were also the frequent people whom I meet every time I went to Cebu.


It was a tiring day for me last Sunday but it was one of the most worth it day I ever had in my recent visit. I was able to spend time with the people I love and I got to bond with them even for a short time. I honestly do hate goodbyes so I'd rather say 'see you again the soonest.'


As we all know, love is also time. When you choose to spend time with someone, it's another way of showing them that they're important and that we love them. Time is precious so we should choose to spend it with the right people. We can never go back or make a rewind after it passes. SO. MAKE. THE. MOST. OF. YOUR. TIME. Do not waste it.

Much love,

@kyanzieuno

Sort:  

More Attention More Gain

Limited time Offer

Get more Attention to your post
Boost your post Skyrocket
Make post Trending
Build your self a whale on steemit

Limited Time Free service for Test

Get free 1000 subscriber and 30 Upvote to test our service

CLICK HERE TO VISIT OUR SITE FOR MORE INFO AND SERVICES / http://nullrefer.com/?http://www.postupper.ml/

beautiful flower and you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72